We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to experience Angkor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #29 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to experience Angkor”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Sofitel was a wonderful place to stay for all the temple visits and access to town. We came back every afternoon and enjoyed the gorgeous pool and pool bar after trekking the temples in the morning. Very easy to get to town in the tuk tuks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,694
    424
    75
    18
    16
See reviews for
604
1,529
157
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My wife and I stayed at this piece of paradise in April 2010. A wonderful place to base your Angkor experience from. The room, service, cultural dinner/show, ambience, grounds and pools were superb. Possibly the best all round hotel we have stayed at - a big statement considering we have travelled extensively in Eurpoe, Asia and US. This hotel got it so right, so often. There is a 'British Raj' flavour about the place. Being greeted at breakfast by a energy cocktail shaking waiter says it all!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfpswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

went their with my parents and a friend,

Limousine airport pickup was great, we arrived one hour late with our plane and even the driver was very nice with us, offer us cold towels, drinks, pick up our luggage and put it into the van.
During our transfert the driver was very pleasant and talk to us about angkor wat... we arrived at the hotel and it was a big WAOW,,,

Welcome by a french lady, speaking french for my parents is a p[us as they do not understand english, they felt like home.... and everythink went smooth,,, we were so happy that we stayed to the hotel for the dinner.

We had the buffet with the Cambodian show, it was cool, food was ok, show was nice, service very friendly...

The day after we went to the temple at 6:30am so had breakfast at 6:00am... nice set up, good bakeries, and free smoothies brought to our table... what a starting day !!!

the Concierge gave us advice for 2 Tuk Tuk and he was RIGHT !!! no problem with these 2 guys, the price was settle at the beginning, nothing change and really good visit to the temples !

Came back for lunch, experienced the swimming pool !!!! again, it is a true paradise ! top service, not annoying staff but eye catching from them, swimming pool attendant really proffesional !

Check out !!!! the french lady was here again and my parents were so happy to meet her and to give there comments !!!

Congratulation Sofitel Slam reap !!!

Ohhh I forgot... the rooms are superb ! the hotel is very clean, only one small think no free internet !!!.... but will come back definitively and sure that will have free internet !!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranckGTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Our stay at the Sofitel Siem Reap was the best ever. The Hotel is just fantastic - set in wonderful grounds, with marvellous rooms, wonderful food, excellent facilities and very very helpful and nice staff, in short every thing and more you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We have travelled through out Asia and the fare east for many years but Siem Reap and the Sofitel Hotel will always stay in our memory. Thank you to every one at the Sofitel for a wonderful time. Wonderful Country and people.
Richard Hones Cambridge England.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickie_cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

I went to this hotel for an Angkor Wat tour. It has a perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff. They learned my name in the first day and they called me with my name. They were extremely polite. I travel every other month and I see plenty of hotels. This one was the best. I took a guide and private car thanks to hotel's concierge, they were perfect too. We made an outstanding Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Tonle Sap lake, Ta Phrom etc. tour. They have the same politeness and courtesy as any other staff of this hotel had.
The concierge also helped to shape the outline of my trip and gave good information about Cambodia prior to my arrival.
The restaurant was great, they served both local and western foods with a good harmony. The breakfast was one of the best.
At the last day of my tour, my plane was at 20.30 and the reception very kindly postponed my check out according to my departure time in a second with smiles. Instead of being out of the hotel at the mid-day, I spent my last day efficiently visiting Ta Phrom, and could take my shower and pack my luggage just before my plane.
Thank you for everything. You are perfect and just keep it like this. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a perfect Siem Reap holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MypatBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This is a high quality hotel, close to the town center and the temples. The pool area is excellent. Internet is available at relatively low cost. The rooms are well furnished and pleasant. The restaurants are expensive - you can get similar food to that provided at the buffet lunch for a tenth of the price downtown. The staff are generally helpful and friendly - but stopping the 6am alarm in the unoccupied room next door proved beyond their capabilities (until we provided additional assistance!)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

What else to say ? Food (Breakfast, lunch dinner) is very good. Service is flawless. Rooms are nice and so clean. Every attention is brought to you (daily small gifts in your room..). The swimming pool is gorgeous. The park beautiful. The SPA (Showers, sauna and steaming rooms) remained at our disposal the last day as we left late in the afternoon. They provided us with lockers, towels, slippers, bathdresses... People are really nice. Nevertheless I think the beverages are overpriced at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.8 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#30 of 356 in Siem Reap
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing