We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$184
Booking.comUS$184
Hotels.comUS$120
SofitelUS$206
eDreamsUS$184
travelup.comUS$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,569)
Filter reviews
4,569 results
Traveller rating
3,953
498
82
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,953
498
82
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk ride pascal angkor asia mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 4,569 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel com golf resort is conveniently located from the airport and to many other places or interests also.

Room was very spacious and cozy which I like. Bathroom had bath tub and seperate shower areas, again is a must for me. My room didn't have the pool view and mostly faced the garden. Was advised not to open the windows least it attracted mosquitoes.

Breakfast and lunch at the main hotel restaurant was good and had a selection for western, local and noodles too.

One main swimming pool with a bar. Nice.

Will recommend for family if within budget.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jameslky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Jamesslk1,

We thank you for choosing Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that our facilities fully met your expectations and that the tastiness of the food was up to your liking.

The team joins me to thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We stayed i. This magnificent Resort for 1 night, wish we could have stayed more. It was truly heavenly, for the moment we arrived we were treated like kings and felt very special. Staff are amazing couldn’t do enough to help and so lovely. Breakfast is awesome too.i The resort has the most beautiful grounds you feel like you are in an oasis and it’s so pleasant to walk around the gardens. The pool is superb and you can swim up to the pool bar. Definitely recommend!

Room tip: I would book any room with the club access.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WendyE1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear WendyE1026,

What a hearfelt comment!

We are happy to read that we offered you a Magnifique Stay.

We will share your kind words with our team who is devoted to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you again at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, hopefully soon.

Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

I was hesitant to stay here as I am not a golfer, and really I find all things golf uninteresting. Still, I am glad that I did. It was an excellent stay-- nice to be not too far from town and not far from Angkor Wat as well. We had excellent service-- Ken Keun especially went out of his way to make sure that all of our needs were met. The grounds are clean and beautiful and I can't recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Henry S,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommending us.

We are glad to read that you fully appreciated your stay. Our hotel is indeed the perfect place to live different experiences such as relaxing moments at our SoSpa nearby one of the world heritage site, historical Angkor Wat.

We thank you for highlighting the professionalism of Ken Keun, our front office manager. We will certainly share your kind words with him.

Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

The staff were amazing and the food was very good.
There was a group of 80 of us and the staff couldn't have be more helpful and friendly.
The hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. We took advantage of the SPA and had daily massages.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 391rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear 391rhonda,

We thank you for choosing Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort and for taking the time to review us online.

We are delighted to read that your stay was a pure moment of joy. Did you have the opportunity to experience our Explorer’s Tales Bar and its live music and tapas? We strongly recommend it to live something unique in Siem Reap.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Fantastic stay although no one ask at check out if i was an Accor member. I would like this noted so i get my points. 3081031 3252402A 2 due to this i have missed out on my loyalty points as i forgot to mention this. I would like these noted. Otherwise an outstanding stay there.

Room tip: Lighting could have been better in the rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelvin495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear kelvin495,

We thank you for choosing Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are pleased to read that your stay was a fantastic moment.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience upon departure. We immediately shared your comment with the Front office team who is doing the necessary.

We remain at your entire disposal and do look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews