We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveller rating
1,428
328
94
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
328
94
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant bar cabana suite apsara terrace landmark room angkor wat main building colonial style modern amenities huge pool breakfast buffet phnom penh cold towels wonderful hotel tour guide tuk tuk welcome drink an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Pandaw river cruise.The hotel was beautiful with large spacious rooms with coffee and tea making facilities.Each time we returned from touring staff were at the hotel doors with with face towels to refresh us.The pool was lovely, breakfast was excellent.It cost $3 for a tuk tuk to visit the night markets and they are readily available as you walk out of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhodesiabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind compliment which serves as our reward. I hope you had a great stay with us and a wonderful visit to Cambodia. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for the final two nights of a 3 week tour of Indochina, and we couldn't have asked for a better place. In dark glowing woods and cream paints the hotel has a period colonial style and charm that combines with modern comforts and luxury. The staff are unfailingly attentive and totally charming, the service impeccable, and the delicious buffet breakfasts offer a variety of cuisines. Fringed with frangipani, the pool is a delightful area to relax after a hot morning or afternoon spent at the jaw-droppingly amazing glories of the nearby Angkor temples; servicing the sunloungers, courteous pool attendants offer ice cold towels, hats and even cleaned our sunglasses as a complimentary service. As well as dance displays on several nights with dinner, in the evenings the hotel lounge hosts welcome tasters of cocktails, lotus cultivation, and other Cambodian cultural delights. We loved this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimusSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

It is particularly heartwarming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our team’s effort to provide superior service and hospitality are recognized. These positive comments about our hotel are greatly appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spent the weekend here. Very charming property with well appointed rooms. The service here is extremely good and the staff are so polite, it's embarrassing. The buffet breakfast is very modest for a 5 star hotel in terms of its selection and choice. Given the French influence I was hoping for a better selection of breads, cheese and pastries as a similarly rated property on the other side of the border ie Vietnam.
The pool is incredibly impressive both in terms of its size and the ambience. The hotel is about 2 km from the main "town". You may be better off asking for a room that overlooks the pool instead of the gardens. I find the prices at the spa very expensive especially when you can get quality treatment at the nearby Lemon grass spa.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

We really appreciate your great feedback especially regarding our service. We will take note of your suggestions in order to maintain and improve our services. We hope you had a wonderful stay and we’d love to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very efficiently run place with great, attentive, professional and friendly staff.
Once the renovation is done in two weeks in the main building it will be again a classy and charming place full of history and Cambodian hospitality!
Would recommend them to put some rugs in the hallways since without it the hallways tend to be very noisy and look a bit hospital bare like.

Room Tip: For the time being the annex building is without construction noise. If you have the money, book the villas! Awesome!! They promised me the renovation will be completed by end of August 2012.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for appreciating the heritage of the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor as well as the warm Cambodian hospitality emanating from all of us. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Having worked in the travel industry for close to 25 years...I'm rather fussy. Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor exceeded all of my expectations! The staff were lovely and very accommodating. Our room overlooking the pool was well appointed and comfortable including a welcome letter from the General Manager! The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've experienced. The amazing temples are a short distance away and are easily accessed. Since we only had a day in Siem Reap prior to starting a cruise we decided to return early to spend the afternoon at the spectacular pool. Two nights was not enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you very much for sharing with us your heartwarming compliments. I am very pleased to know that you liked everything about our hotel and most of all I am very glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you had a wonderful visit to Siem Reap and looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews