We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
1,374
315
92
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
315
92
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barcabana suiteapsara terracelandmark roomcolonial charmangkor watmain buildingmodern amenitieshuge poolbreakfast buffetphnom penhcold towelswonderful hoteltour guidewelcome drinktuk tukan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It is a beautiful heritage hotel with lovely grounds and excellent service. We were pleasantly upgraded to the Landmark rooms in the main heritage building when we arrived. The buffet dinner with the show ( Upsara dancers) is an excellent introduction to the food and culture of Cambodia. Breakfast buffet was also excellent. You can have champagne for breakfast if you wish. The hotel has a warm ambiance all around and the staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating. Great place to relax after a full day out at the awesome temples around Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The Landmark rooms are more spacious compared to State rooms,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

A warm appreciation for a great review of the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for appreciating the heritage as well as the service of the hotel, and I hope that you had enjoyed our gastronomic offerings at the Apsara Terrace with the Cambodian traditional show and the champagne breakfast at the Café d’Angkor.

I hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you again with our Royal Cambodian Cuisine at our signature Restaurant Le Grand with recipes handed down from the Royal family.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Siem Reap was great and the hotel was very comfortable. The room was a bit tight, but we enjoyed it. A great old stair case rose to suites named after famous visitors, like Jackie Kennedy.
They even have a "Celebrity" bar with pictures of several famous visitors.
The pool area was beautiful. The exercise room was a bit tight but adequate.
Breakfast was very good, staff attentive to EVERY need. We ate in town--Pub Street was great--so can't comment on their dinners. We hired a tuktuk driver and he came each night to take us to dinner then met us at the Blue Pumpkin Ice Cream Parlor at the appointed time to take us back to the hotel. (We brought him a cone, too.)
Be sure to see the hundreds of fruit bats very high in the trees in the park across from the hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the higher floors and enjoyed our room overlooking the town, rather than tthe back overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. I am glad that you had enjoyed our champagne breakfast and had appreciated the heritage of the hotel, and it is wonderful that you had experienced the vast magnificent grounds surrounding the hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Once again, thank you very much!

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just got back from Cambodia. I stayed one night at Raffles, wow what an over rated over priced hotel. I was quoted a price of $385, when they finished add ons it was $481 ! wow of course they did not say anything about the add ons. So I went to Sofitel a short distance away. Equal hotel less expensive. Better food better drinks nicer staff, less uppitty. Both properties are beautiful, but for a $200 difference per day I would stay and did stay at Sofitel! The front desk manager Mr Vireca (sp) was great at Sofitel! I also so saw a charming hotel across the street from Raffles that looked interesting Victorias.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I have to say that both the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and the Sofitel hotel are beautiful hotels, both unique in their own rights. However, it is unfortunate to know that the price, most specifically the add-ons, had been the basis of your review and your experience with us, and which had made you overlook the essence of staying in this historic hotel. Our hotel maintains transparency for our guests and makes sure to always explain add-ons on our rates which are basically government taxes and service charge.

Nonetheless, we thank you for your review and I hope that you had a memorable visit to Cambodia.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel and the service is excellent. I stayed over New Years and they put together an incredible dinner and show and the decorations in the pool area were breathtaking. The food in the hotel is also exceptional and everything I ate was memorable. The only downsides are the location, it is a bit out of Siam Reap, which can be a good thing as well. And there seemed to be an odd thing with the electrics when the air came on all the lights would flash - this even happened in the middle of the night when you were sleeping and you lights had been off. The place is wonderful and a real experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatchersBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed our New Year spectacle and I hope that it was one celebration to remember. Most especially, I hope that it kick-started a year of happiness and peace.

Thank you for celebrating with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for an another celebration or a holiday.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great hotel with a quality vintage touch to it. Service very good with a good friendly concierge . Rooms are great, poolside great, although could have more deck chairs as they get filled too easily. Shower heads need to be changed as clogged up, as well as the not so consistent water temperatures , ie hot to cold and back.
No complaints at all except value for money I am not sure about. Everything you pay for is about 3x the price it is outside in other restaurants and bars. So be prepared.
Also if you need a guide and car, best get it away from hotel as the usual 3x price will appear !
Otherwise the best place to stay

Room Tip: Lower ground rooms which are walking distance to pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

A warm appreciation from our team at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. It is wonderful to receive such compliments from our guests, most especially about our service, and I hope that you had a great time and had a memorable experience with us.
In addition, we thank you for your comments and suggestions, and in response, we have provided additional poolside lounges to further improve our service
With regards to your concern regarding the value for money, we maintain that the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor offers competitive rates, be it with our rooms or our food and beverages, in comparison to other five star hotels in the area based on the competition survey which we conduct on a regular basis.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews