We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #65 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Raffles for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were met by friendly staff who checked us in while we sipped fresh fruit juice in the lounge. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were so helpful. Hats and fruit kebabs were presented to as soon as we sat by the pool - a lovely touch. The breakfast was unreal and the food in the main restaurant was excellent. We also had a massage which I would highly recommend! It was the perfect place to relax in between our trip to Ankor Wat and another morning trip to see the floating houses on the lake. Would love to come back in the future, really loved our stay here and it was a great start to our holiday. Thank you to all the staff who made our visit so special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. Your kind comments on the experience and the little touches are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    279
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
283
815
103
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Raffles in both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap, and the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor did live up to its name. Sitting on a fairly expansive site with spacious well-appointed rooms in a grand colonial building.

The service was always attentive and friendly in typical Cambodian style. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for staying at both of our jewels in Cambodia, the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and the Raffles Hotel Le Royal. I hope that you had a luxurious and comfortable stays in our hotels and I hope that you had one magical journey to this romantic and inspiring destination.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our 3rd time back to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor and as always the service, attention to detail and the setting is impeccable. What a wonderful oasis with friendly and dedicated staff. Provided us with the same room, without mentioning it, overlooking the wonderful pool. we mentioned we intend to re-locate to Siem Reap and Christian and his team were able to assist with pointing us in the right direction of how to best go about this; they have been so helpful on previous stays wether it be organizing trips or recommending restaurants. Emotional to leave but we will be back! So good. Thank you everyone at the Hotel for making our stay fantastic again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stupot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It had been a pleasure welcoming you back again at the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and I am glad that you are considering relocating to this paradise we all call home. I trust that you had another wonderful stay and that good and lasting memories keep on pouring in on your Cambodia trips.
Looking forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel projects a nice old-world touch and feel but with a modern twist. Staff are very courteous, service and attention excellent. Food choices and quality are topnotch, definitely a must-try when you're in Siem Reap...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
A warm appreciation for your inspiring compliments. I hope that you had a wonderful and tranquil retreat in this romantic, old world destination and lasting memories of your journey to the Angkor.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a suite in the old part of the hotel overlooking the pool which was very nice. We could not fault the staff who were excellent. Through the concierge we booked a 30 minute helicopter ride after checking in which was an excellent way to get oriented on both the temples and Tonle Sap. We hired a driver and guide from the hotel both days which was very efficient. The hotel food and cocktails by the pool were excellent but we really enjoyed the cocktails at Miss Wong off Pub Street. We were disappointed with FCC.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It is wonderful to read your positive remarks about your stay in Siem Reap’s historical abode, the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. I hope that you had a great stay in your suite located in our historical building and I hope that you had enjoyed the views, cuisine and all the interesting activities Siem Reap has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in The Grand hotel from 22nd to 25th March. The staff are friendly and polite, making us feel so welcomed.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted immediately and from the moment I walked in, I got a sense that this is a special hotel. Check-in was hassle-free --- in fact we just sat in the lounge having 'welcome drinks' while our check-in was made without us having to even get up from our seats! The rooms were amazing and the breakfast was super! I think we tried almost every food option in the buffet!
We also had "Dinner under the Stars" which was beautifully prepared.
We travel a lot and stayed in many hotels but I must say The Grand D'Angkor (and equally Le Royal in Phnom Penh --- where we stayed after Siem Reap) is probably one of THE BEST hotel that we have stayed in so far. It was not only the lovely accommodation, the ambiance, the colours but it was the whole attention to detail, and the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff. We felt immediately comfortable there. No request was too big or too small. It was a true five-star experience for us.
To me, from the moment we stepped out of the arrivals hall in Siem Reap airport on the 22nd March, the excellent service from the Grand Hotel was obvious. We were picked up on time and driven to the hotel in a comfortable car, the driver (unfortunately I have forgotten his name) was the best! He remained our driver throughout our short stay - accompanying us to our tour visits and also on the return trip back to the airport on the 25th March -- he saved the day that day! On the day of departure, on the way to the airport to go to Phnom Penh, I left my iPhone in the backseat of the car and the driver was easily contacted and he reunited me with my phone in good time.
We will definitely return to stay in Grand D'Angkor.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khoobruire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much, once again, for sharing your wonderful experience on your stay with us. It is both pleasant and rewarding to receive your compliments and to know that we had help create a magnificent and inspiring experience for you as well as for you on your trip to Cambodia.

From our teams at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal in Phnom Penh, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future or in any one of the Raffles’ destinations in the world.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

An old hotel in great shape. Just to wander around the hotel is a delight. And what a great lift probably from the 1920's.
When you first arrive the staff greet you very warmly. And that continued for every time you entered the hotel. Surprisingly the doorman always greeted me by name.
Service was exceptional - as good as it gets.
I cannot imaging anyone not wanting to stay at Raffles when visiting Siem Reap.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank poppyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor had been a delightful experience of the past. I am glad to know about your fascination about our wrought-iron lift and I hope that you had taken a ride in it to complete your experience.

Looking forward to your return in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#45 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 343 in Siem Reap
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#33 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Property: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing