We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angkor Sublime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #66 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Angkor Sublime!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The property welcomes you with graciousness and genuine hospitality! The staff are outstanding; and this property reflects traditional elegance and superb refinement. Enjoy the excellent F&B, and the pool and Spa after visiting the historic temples. All amenities are 5***** with personal attention to your requests. Most definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J21210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are delighted to hear about your compliments as well as your recommendations and, most of all, your wonderful stay in our hotel. My team and I are glad that you had a luxurious retreat and it would be a pleasure for us to have you back here with us.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    279
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
283
815
103
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have been there for 2 nights, and it was a very great experience. The hotel was very nice, I'm not surprised that Angelina Jolie came at the Raffles to get some peace.
The swimming pool is so nice. The room are perfects. I really liked the "old style" of the hotel. The staff is very friendly. The night buffet with the Khmer dance show was wonderful. I hope to come back one day.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KhunAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am delighted to hear that you have found the El Dorado of Siem Reap, that is the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, and I’m glad that you’ve had golden and interesting stories to share from your visit here.
You’re always welcome to come back to experience, once again, Cambodia’s splendor.
Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here back in 2012. A while ago I know but we were reminded recently when looking at photos of our wonderful Cambodian holiday how lovely this hotel and its staff are due to its understated elegance and professional and friendly service. It is a hotel that lives in our memory while we love to return there are just so many other places yet to visit. The hotel is centrally located and a short tuk tuk ride to another Siem Reap must visit - the Art Collective where everything produced is local and of outstanding quality. Do not miss it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It must have been one memorable experience, indeed, and thank you very much for sharing it with us. Compliments such as yours never fail to inspire and encourage our team. It would be a delight if we could welcome you back again and create wonderful and special celebrations with you and your family.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights at the beginning of April, fantastic!!! The Grand is probably the oldest hotel in Siem Reap but it is definitely the best! It's like a jewel from colonial times ,the rooms the food the spa the pool,I could go on and on but I must not forget the staff who are incredible they were the icing on the cake and really made our stay an amazing experience !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
This grand dame, indeed, is the oldest hotel catering to the travelers of Angkor which, after decades, is still glimmering with elegance and grandeur. Thank you very much as well for not forgetting to mention one of the greatest assets of the hotel, our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Raffles. Excellent hotel. The staff were extremely courteous and addressed you by name. The service was also what I would expect from a first class hotel.
Beautiful location and easy transfer to the Angkor temples and for visiting the city.

Room was serviced 3 times a day. Food in either restaurant is very good. My wife cannot take gluten and the hotel kitchen coped very well with this.

Siem Reap is a lovely city and we felt very safe there.

Room Tip: A poolside suite is really comfortable. Direct access to pool or just lie in the shade on the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you had ended your four-night stay with us and your Angkor exploration on a high note. I hope that you had wonderful memories to match your experience in Cambodia and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

There are only 11 Raffles Hotels so far in operation, but I have been fortunate enough to have stayed in several other Raffles Hotels, including this historic and landmark property in Siem Reap. My family and I travelled for the first time to Siem Reap a few months back. We were very excited to visit the place, as we have heard lots of great comments from previous visitors to the ancient kingdom of Angkor. What also made it extra special was the fact that we were going to stay in one of the best, if not the top hotel in the city, the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor. Arriving in the area where it was located, we knew already why people consider this to be an ideal address while in town. It was right in the center of the city surrounded by a beautiful park and lush greenery. It was also walking distance to some attractions and places of interest. The staff's warm welcome and gracious hospitality made us feel at home right away. Check-in was efficient, but we did not want to hurry up to our room as we still relished the time admiring the classical interiors, authentic Khmer touches blended with the colonial design of the hotel. Soft piano music was being played at the Elephant Bar, which added to the relaxed atmosphere at check in. We took the antique lift going up to our floor and that experience brought us back in time so to speak. It was indeed a unique experience. The rooms were spacious and elegant, with high ceiling. It reminded us of the grandeur of the a Raffles Hotel Singapore. Breakfast the next day was very extensive, and truly prepared us for a long day ahead as we explored the various temples of Angkor. It was extra warm and humid during this time of the year, but every time we returned to this magnificent hotel, the door man, who i must say had a very interesting uniform color which changed daily depending on the day of week patterned after royal tradition, had cold towel and bottled water ready for us as we entered the hotel. This was such a great touch, which I remember fondly. How I wish all hotels looked into such touches for all it's guests! That is why I think, this hotel ranks high on my list of must stay places.

Room Tip: Try one of their signature suites. Some famous personality may have stayed in that room before,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octoberians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful family affair at Siem Reap’s premier address, the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. Thank you for appreciating the heritage and the local traditions that we have kept alive in the hotel. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to your next visit to Siem Reap.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is a classic property - a well preserved piece of history. The staff have "legendary" status with me. The incredible service of this hotel should rank it among the top hotels in the world !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Flyfishingfoscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
The greatest accolades we receive are from our guests. Thank you very much from our team at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. We are pleased that your stay had been wonderful and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 343 in Siem Reap
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#33 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Property: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing