We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best five star experiences I've had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Grand Hotel d'Angkor. Staying in such an historic hotel really added to the experience of visiting Siem Reap. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel after a day of touring the temples.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Director of Food and Beverage at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that your stay had been a magnificent touch to your Siem Reap visit, and we are glad that your experience with us had been one of the best you have had.

From our team at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Charles Demange
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
There are newer reviews for Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Colonial hotel with afternoon tea in the Conservatory overlooking pool and gardens. Comfortable chairs with ceiling fans. Wide selection of cakes accompanied fresh scones and very good sandwiches Rave reviews from family members. Not cheap for Cambodia but worth splashing out for a treat. We were not rushed and all in all a very pleasurable few hours. Service was impeccable .may need to book in high season.

Room Tip: Book in high season.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bluehat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Director of Food and Beverage at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It is a delight to read about your wonderful time at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. We are glad that you enjoyed our afternoon tea as well as the service at the Conservator and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Charles Demange
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

At first, the hotel seems really nice... it looks like an old, charming, youve-seen-it-in-movies hotel... but then you start to realize that it has probably been around for as long as it looks like. Besides the creepy elevator, the sewage is as old as the hotel is. On top of the gross bathroom, our room was horribly humid. Out of all the places we stayed in for our honey moon, this is the one I liked the least. - did I fail to mention the cockroach we found inside the salt dispenser?? (that was, of course, after we poured salt all over our $20-dollar french fries and ate them all). I do have to say though, the breakfast is really nice... so that saved it a bit for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lulyolvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am staying right now in this hotel, the room is old and full of different insects, wifi is not working, the shower is about 100 years old, the hotel is expensive and I can't believe I am staying here, there are certainly much better options. My room is 4128, it's supposed to be a luxury room!! Disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SONFAS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Director of Food and Beverage at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your concerns with us. We appreciate that you had provided us a way to address these concerns promptly during your stay with us, and I am glad that we had been able to provide solutions for your issues and that, in the end, everything had ended well.
I hope that, overall, you had a wonderful stay and visit to the splendor that is Siem Reap.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for our shortcomings and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Charles Demange
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was here for 4 nights on business. Good location in city centre, but on large grounds so it feels as if you are in the country. It was extremely charming and a beautiful setting for our meeting. My room looked out over the pool (no balcony) which was lovely. Ceiling fans everywhere, which recalls the old era, and excellent service -- altho sometimes too much. A simple walk from the room to the lobby can mean up to 10 people will earnestly greet you and await a response. They are also constantly in the rooms (refreshing towels etc), so put on the Do not disturb light if you want privacy. However it is all done with a gracious air and with a true attempt to please. Loved my stay there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank whataride68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely stay in this historic hotel and, even though you were traveling on business, I hope that you had the pleasure of visiting the splendor of Siem Reap aside from this legendary hotel, the famed temples of Angkor.
We do appreciate your recommendation and, from all of us at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you on your next journey to Siem Reap.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor was my home on two blissful visits to Siem Reap. An impeccable hotel with convenient location near the king's palace and garden. A visitor finds a well trained staff and management here- legendary for the celebrities who stayed here. One incident epitomizes my experience. I reported some problems with a light fixture concerned about the fire hazard to the front desk. This "routine" matter was discussed with me by the hotel's manager who to my amazement upgraded my already comfortable room to one of the hotel's most luxurious suites!!!! He appreciated my attitude about the safety of his hotel. This event surpasses all hotel experiences. Fine cuisine and the wonderful cultural show in the outdoor pavilion were worth every expense. The Grand Hotel d'Angkor is highly accessible to major tourist sights and should be an indispensable part of anyone planning to visit Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool area, suites are commodious, superb service and memorable breakfasts. The best...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidJ1973_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Your compliments mean so much to our team and continue to inspire us even more. The Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, indeed, is a landmark in Siem Reap, and its charms, complemented by impeccable service, is what makes it legendary.
Thank you very much and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Gorgeous hotel in every way. The service is impeccable, gracious and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, wide screen TV and all amenities required for a 5* experience. Bathroom is slightly on the small side. We particularly loved the old style elevator.
Buffet breakfast is fabulous, elegant and with the perfect choices yet not over the top. The hotel is well located only a very short tuk tuk ride from the centre of town or an easy walk - if you can tolerate the heat.
After a days touring the pool is a perfect way to relax. Plenty of lounges, a very large pool(and separate kids pool) but quiet. Gym is small but with excellent equipment.
We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request rooms in the main wing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhnafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments which I would definitely share with my team. I am glad that you appreciate the charming details of this historic hotel and I hope that you had a great and luxurious stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming back on your return.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 361 in Siem Reap
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £159 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing