We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Residence d'Angkor Luxury at its Best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #42 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Having travelled to various countries in the world, we had the pleasure of staying at La Residence d’Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Our time there was most enjoyable. After an unfortunate start with the air-conditioning failing to work in our room, the Executive Assistant Manager, Oung Rivong, made our stay extremely enjoyable in many ways. We were treated very well indeed and were upgraded to a magnificent suite which was just one of the many benefits we were given. We would give the suite a 5 star rating.
The waiters in the dining room were friendly and attentive and made sure our dining experience was second to none. The food was tasty and the waiters made an effort to talk to us in English. A particularly pleasant waiter was named Kim Samet. Another highlight of our stay at this hotel was the traditional Cambodian dance performance at the restaurant. We would highly recommend La Residence d’Angkor as a hotel to stay in Siem Reap and we would stay there again. The Sammut family, Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just checked out of this gorgeous hotel and cannot wait to go back. Beautiful big rooms, large bathtub and fresh fruit every day. Swimming pool an oasis in the heat. Delicious breakfast and good food for both lunch and dinner. You cannot fault the service of this hotel as it is supurb. Highly recommended. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawesbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I LOVED this hotel. I loved the staff, I loved the property, I loved our room. I would definitely return.

When you arrive, you are greeted with a fresh towel to cool you off from your journey in. You also are served a very delicious juice. Then you are brought to your room where you are given a tour of the facilities. Best of all there is free wifi. Our room was a deluxe pool side view room on the highest floor. It was stunning and huge. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the air conditioning in the stifling heat. The bed was big and super comfortable and the layout was beautiful. Also, there were NO bugs in our room. I don't know how they managed that as there were bugs and critters everywhere else we went in cambodia.

The whole property of the hotel is also beautiful with lots of little outdoor area fountains and a beautiful pool. The lobby is gorgeous too and the staff is very helpful and attentive. The location is great as it's just off the main roads so it's quiet, but it's also super close to anywhere you want to go in Siem Reap. We were able to walk mostly everywhere. The only negative was the bathroom as there was no stall shower, it was part of the big tub, but other than that our stay was perfect.

We ate at the restaurant one night when they had their cultural show. Not only was the food great, but also the show was super entertaining and I was really happy we went. It was a bit pricier than other restaurants in Cambodia, but it was definitely worth it. Here too the staff was impeccable, seemingly anticipating any need we had before we even needed to ask them.

I really think everyone should visit Cambodia as the sites are so amazing but there is also a certain luxury you can find in this hotel and service that is provided there. It was such a great trip (much in part to this hotel), that my husband and I are planning on coming back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: get one with a view of the pool/courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurylover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great hotel, staff and location. The hotel is beautiful and serene and make this an experience to remember, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amalSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My boyfriend and i had an amazing 4 night stay at the La Residence in May in a deluxe poolside room. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royaltyn- the service here is pure excellence.

Arrival - What better way to be welcomed than with a cool towel and refreshing drink! This hotel has serious`WOW' factor in every sense.

Location - 10 min walk from pub street and night market, 2 minute tuk tuk ride which costs $1-2

Rooms - Spacious, beautifully designed, and at last a really comfortable mattress! But it was the small details that made this room really special for example the lemongrass oil burner, flowers, fresh fruit and extra towels.

Pool - the pool is so beautiful and just what you need after a full day of temples, clean towels already laid on the sun beds and complimentary sunscreen is provided. The first afternoon we went down and ordered some drinks they were apologetic because we had to wait 5 minutes for the complimentary freshly toasted nuts they were making us sauteed in lemongrass, sugar and basil YUMMO!

Martini lounge - perfect spot for a drink before going into town. Must make special mention to Sarith who was our barman and made the most AMAZING cocktails ever. (Do try the lemon meringue.) The staff here (Sarith, kunthy, Yin and sarath) were so friendly, attentive and genuine. The best service we have experienced!

Food - We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was excellent. It is priced higher but it is worth it!
The breakfast here was the best we had ever seen - there is soooo many choices and the food is high quality and can be made fresh to order!

We will definately be returning to the La Residence - it was the best hotel stay we have ever had anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Top hotel. Really made my time in Siem Reap special. Amazing tours, delicious and expansive breakfast, impeccably trained staff, beautiful grounds. All around a wonderful experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Spent seven nights here last week with friends and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful and very much in the old world tradition when traveling was much more difficult. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and the service great. However, you should not either eat at or arrange tours through the hotel as they are extremely expensive compared to arranging them just a block or two away with someone else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkenUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 378 in Siem Reap
804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#46 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £167 - £550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. 59 Suites have been fully renovated in 2016 and exude local elegance and stylish luxury, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy Khmer hawker-style cuisine or a more International menu at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing