We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #41 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch service”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A sense of service seems to come natural to all employees at this hotel. They anticipated our needs at every level and did not need any prompting to ensure that we are comfortable.
Breakfast starts at 5am and we had breakfast at different times during out stay, surprised to see that it looked as well stocked and fresh at 10 as it did at 5am. We attended the dinner show one night and were lucky to get a table near the performance, resulting in many beautiful photographs taken from our table. The front office staff arranged our tours and were very helpful to ensure that we saw the best of the temples and the stilted village on Tonle Sap lake during our short stay. The rooms we had were the same though they were in different categories, just the view was different, but amenities, size etc was exactly the same. We preferred the room with the pool view. Pool is sparkling clean and wonderful to cool down after a day at the temples. Do visit the spa and treat yourself. The products are of high quality and the therapists well trained. One thing that stood out is the service wherever we went in this hotel - always outstanding.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Pool room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytravel220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    181
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
243
736
65
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My adult son and I had only 2 full days in Siem Reap. We were tired from travel and everything about this lovely establishment was refreshing. The service at his hotel was exemplary! First, the bellman or the check-in desk noticed immediately that the sliding doors dividing the bath and dressing area did not provide complete privacy from the bedroom area. Before I even had a chance to decide if we needed to do anything to increase mutual privacy, the staff returned with extra sheets and tacks and created complete privacy between the two areas.

Second, the manager noticed that our second night was my birthday, and provided a special dessert (without any prompting!)

Finally, our flight out wasn't until 6 p.m. and we spent that afternoon on an ATV tour of the countryside - which was incredible and not to be missed. The hotel had secured our bags for the afternoon. When we returned, we were offered towels and toiletries for showers before we headed to the airport. I'm sure we could have asked for this, but didn't think to. This offer was much appreciated, and resulted in a far more comfortable flight back to Bangkok.

The facilities were lovely and we highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank words2wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

This was our final hotel on our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia and is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on our travels over the years.

The staff are wonderful, very professional and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, and the pool was a wonderful haven after a trip to the temples in the morning.
We were fortunate to meet children from a local orphanage, Together For Cambodia, who visit the hotel twice a week, and this is one of the many great memories of our holiday.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BillyWizzDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wonderful hotel, conveniently located, warm staff and excellent food, expensive. We stayed here for 3 nights in May. The beauty of this hotel is the all wood construction done in Khmer style. It hits you as soon as you enter. The staff took care to ensure that the rooms all met with our satisfaction after check in.

The pool is beautiful if a tad small and great for doing laps.

The staff were able to recommend excellent restaurants for dinner that matched our cuisine preference.

While i did not use the spa, others from my family did and found the experience good.

I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms on the 1st floor, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apj010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We should have stayed another day........ 3 nights was just not enough to enjoy the hotel and see all the temples. Obviously we wanted to see the sights that Siem Reap has to offer and though 4 days may be enough to see temples, it is not enough if you also want to enjoy the hotel you are staying at as you will leave early mornings and often only get back late in the afternoon. We went out one morning before breakfast and ordered a packed breakfast the night before. Good choice as we got lovely items from the bakery, fruit and juice to enjoy after sunrise at Angkor Wat. We choose to return at lunchtime this day so that we could enjoy the cool water of the swimming pool located at the heart of this hotel. We had lunch at the air-conditioned BBQ restaurant which turned out to be a good choice in the heat of the day. Our suite was well appointed like you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Best part of our experience here though was the people of Cambodia. The staff at the hotel were super friendly and helpful and this was our experience throughout Siem Reap. Stay away from the night market, it really is just a tourist trap selling inferior quality items. You can get similar items of much higher quality in the second shop at the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful and ideal for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Applebeefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The best hotel in Siem Reap. As this was our first trip to Siem Reap, we relied on our travel agent to make recommendations and then looked at Tripadvisor before making our final choice of hotel and are so happy that we choose this hotel. La Residence d'Angkor is a true gem and service starts the moment you arrive at the airport where you do not only get the usual bottled water and a cold towel, we were also offered a selection of cold drinks and macaroons once we got into the car and this level of service was evident throughout our stay. Employees called us by name, offered to arrange tours with an excellent guide, short massages at the pool enticed us into the most amazing spa you can imagine where we were treated like royalty. Our pool side room was large and the bathroom had a bathtub I wish I could transfer to my home for those long warm baths I love in winter..... though here it was way too hot for a bath and we only used the shower. At the Martini lounge we met Sovann (spelling?) who always welcomed us as if we were the only people in the hotel. He told us the story of the little green plants they have in the restaurant and lounge - they actually grow rice in small pots to show city people like us what it looks like and it is replaced every 5 days. All in all the attention to detail is what made this such a special place to be. We will recommend it to our agent and friends.

Room Tip: Pool room is quite and very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartletts_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A blissful experience in the heart of Siem Reap. Get up early to beat the heat and get to the temples before the crowds. Return to la Residence d'Angkor at noon for lunch and a snooze at the pool. The pool is in a lush tropical garden and at night it transforms into a very romantic setting with flames and tiki torches. We stayed in a suite on the top floor and enjoyed the extra space. Very large bathroom, rain shower for two and loose standing bath with bath salts and candles. Large dressing area and make up mirror with light. We also had a treatment at the spa which I enjoyed tremendously. Spa therapists are well trained as is the staff throughout the hotel. May is a very hot time of year so make sure you drink lots of water and not only the yummy drinks served in the lounge!

Room Tip: For a romantic getaway stay in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmylinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#40 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#20 of 337 in Siem Reap
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#8 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing