We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #44 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“One of the best in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed at many fabulous hotels around the world and can say without a doubt that La Residence d'Angkor ranks as one of the best anywhere. The hotel is a superb oasis from busy Siem Reap outside, so wonderful to return to after an exhausting day at the temples. The thing that makes this hotel stand out are the staff and the level of service. I don't think we have experienced such perfect, friendly service anywhere else in the world.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    181
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
236
724
64
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
643 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had three wonderful nights in this hotel. It is a beautiful place to stay - lovely buildings and very comfortable rooms. As we had come to expect from our three-week stay in Indo-China, the staff were absolutely brilliant. So friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great - lots of choice and they would also prepare some additional things (e.g. rice porridge/congee, omelettes etc.). The service couldn't be faulted. We were most impressed that we were able (on our last day) to use the shower facilities in the fitness centre before setting off for the airport to begin our long trek home. We had spent that last day wandering around the town, so we were well in need of a refreshing shower! This hotel rates extremely highly in our estimation. It's a pity we can't award more than 5 stars!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for the past 3 days, as our penultimate stop on a 4 week tour of Indochina. We've been fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels en route and La Residence d'Angkor definitely rates in our top 3.

From the moment you arrive it has the WOW! factor: great setting (don't be put off by the fact that it's next to a road, all the hotels in Siem Reap are eg Raffles), very friendly and efficient staff, great service, fantastic pool, 1 Michelin star chef), superb bedroom and all round just a great place to spend a few days relaxing by the pool and sightseeing.

Siem Reap is absolutely great: small population, surrounded by beautiful countryside, super friendly people, lots to see and do (if you don't do anything else see one or two temples and organise a trip to the floating fishing village, but with a professional guide in all cases).

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and believe me I don't do this often!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGHLLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is spectacular in every aspect. The staff are very kind and hospitable, and the facilities are absolutely top-notch. They did everything beyond my expectations!

The hotel is nestled in a beautiful oasis and surrounded by green. The pool was my favorite spot during my visit because it was a place where I could let my stresses go! Also, there is so much to do in the area in terms of activities.

In short, this place is a MUST GO

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

An excellent experience! My wife and I stayed nearly 2 weeks in Spring 2014 for our anniversary.
Nice and very pleasantly furnished spacious rooms, good food and very attentive staff throughout all departments.
We took advantage of the exquisite spa offers, my wife and I enjoyed a couple of treatments, and by far those rank among the best treatments we've had and we attended several spas during the past years !
Over all this hotel is fantastic and all the staff go above and beyond your expectations to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
Ideally located to explore all main signs of Siem Reap!

Many thanks to the Hotel Team for our great stay !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

La residence d'Angkor is beautiful hotel with great scenery. It has a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere which can not be found in any other place. There is touch of the Cambodian culture which links you to the locals. They often have traditional events and ceremonies which could bring you to the cambodian history. You much enjoy the breathtaking pool surrounded by amazing greenery. The service is great and the spa has its own peaceful place. This hotel is one of the best in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Pool side room are amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asthadoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great Hotel, fantastic service and beautiful swimming pool! I definitely recommend this hotel. I had the time to really enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the hotel and dynamic ambiance of the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#38 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#7 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Belmond, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing