We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #41 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was very appealing - lots of airy space any interesting architecture. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The spa is so relaxing after hot days of sightseeing. Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    181
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
245
740
66
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, W Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very comfortable hotel with food and drink to match our five rating. The two hour 'happy hour' is highly recommended with a good range to choose from. The pool was very welcoming after a day visiting the temples!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have always found La Residence to be an Oasis of relaxation after a hot day of touring Angkor Wat temples. The place is somewhat centrally located so it makes it easy walking distance to town, and a short tuk tuk ride to the temples. The rooms are very cool, spacious and well designed.

I would also recommend booking a dinner to see the Khmer Dance Performance on either Tuesday, Thursday or Saturday as it is a wonderful cultural experience. The dancer’s costumes are beautiful, and add much to the performance.

The bar staff in the Martini Lounge are well trained, and know how to properly present their selection of wines and drinks. It’s a nice place to get away from the heat of the day and just have a relaxing beverage and a snack. The menu provides a mix of cultures, so there is a selection for adults and kids alike.

Another recommendation I would make is transport to the temples. I opted to use Tuk Tuk motorcycle rickshaws with my 79 year old mother and her friend. They really enjoyed the experience because it put them closer to the culture. One one occasion we took a longer trip out of town to visit one of the temples for women, and it was a wonderful experience to be able to easily view, see, and smell the local Cambodia country side. They viewed the Tuk Tuk as one of the highlight experiences of their journey.

Although this was not my first visit to the hotel, it was my first visit to the spa. On the last day after our final temple tour I went for the facial. It was a great way to clean out the dirt from my hot travels. The spa staff were again very well trained, and it was a wonderful relaxing experience to end a wonderful trip to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms were very good for older guests as they are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitehorseRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and great service close to the Ankgor Wat. Rooms are well maintained and the level of attention is high without being awkward. Their pool is very nice, available 24 hrs! Will stay here again for sure.
Enjoyed the morning buffet -- !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulle, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thank you for an incredible stay in The Residence d'Angkor! I've had an amazing memorable three days stay in the property with impeccable, friendly and personalized service. It is definitely one of my favorite experiences in South Asia!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everything about our stay at this hotel was excellent, beginning with the friendly driver who picked us up at the airport and offered cool towels and drinks for the ride to the hotel to the rooms and grounds.
The staff is wonderful and well trained. We have stayed at other five star hotels in Asia and received terrible service; La Residence stands apart because of the excellent service and pleasant, helpful manner of its staff. The front desk staff were always willing to help, with everything from answering questions to booking dinner reservations. The restaurant staff brought a high chair immediately without being asked, remembered our baby's name and served the food politely. The bar staff and cleaning staff were also excellent. We asked for our room to be cleaned 30 minutes later, as we had just returned to it when they came and the staff returned exactly 30 minutes later.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a wide selection of breads, pastries, cheese, fruits, etc. plus hot items and eggs, pancakes, etc. that are made to order. We also had one lunch and one dinner at the hotel and all of us were pleased with our meals and the service.
The rooms are relaxing, with a large separate bathroom area that includes a beautiful tub and plenty of room to spread out and unpack. The hotel is also quiet--we were not disturbed by sounds from other guests or rooms. As the hotel was not full, we were upgraded to a pool room view, which was appreciated and is a nice way to treat guests.
The bar area is beautiful and relaxing. It is an open air bar with comfortable couches and pleasant staff. The drinks were reasonably priced and came with complimentary snacks that were excellent.
I stayed at this hotel in 2009 and was pleased to see that everything was as good as I remembered, if not better. If I travel to Siem Reap again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff is really kind, they are everytime thinking on you having fun, the hotel is really impresive and in the middle of the city so you can go everywhere walking. It's and amazing experiences staying here. You will enjoy a lot. You won't find a better hotel in Siem Reap

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_spain5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#20 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#28 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#8 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing