We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #43 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    182
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
247
749
67
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The first impression you get when you enter the hotel is that you're in a laid back luxurious Cambodian oasis. Which is actually one of Belmond's most notorious characteristics all around the world.
The fact that they menage to keep the local influences and add a touch of rustic luxury, making it all beautiful and comfortable makes this place really special. Public areas are beautiful and the pool is one of the most incredible ones I've ever seen - I even skipped an afternoon of tours just to spend some time laying there.
Rooms are very big, beautiful and provide a great hideaway after a whole day climbing temples. Excellent bed and linens, great big tub with shower and great amenities. The ones on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool are the best choice!
Breakfast was really good as was the food on the other restaurants - very affordable by the way, despite the hotel's 5 stars.
Location wise you couldn't ask for more. Very central, easy access to everywhere, by the river that cuts the city center.
It was one of my favorite hotels during a trip to Southeast Asia. Definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Go for the Pool View ones, preferebaly upper floor. River View actually faces the outside and the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place is just amazing, we felt like royalty visiting this hotel. Every member of staff was polite, helpful and smiling. The hotel room is elegantly decorated with beautiful wood decor. The bathroom has an enormous bath that was quickly filled so we could soothe our aching bones in the lovely hot water. On Thursday we were treated to Traditional Apsara Dancing while we ate the best meal we have ever had in our lives. Honestly i'm not joking. You must try it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was just what we needed after a hot and dusty day touring the temples. Very lovely and relaxing. Get a room overlooking the pool. Spa services are fantastic & reasonably priced for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Small luxury hotel in ideal , safe location in Siem Reap. Short tuk tuk ride or walk to city centre around Pub Street, and to top restuarants that we enjoyed including Aha Wine Bar and Restaurant and Palate Restaurant. FCC a great place for lunch or cocktail.Recommend Frangipani Spa, a short walk from hotel just in behind ANZ Royal branch. Comprehensive services at fraction of price of hotel spa, which we found overpriced.
Hotel staff are very friendly , polite and helpful, with any arrangements you need such as car and guide to Angkor Wat and other temples. Rooms are clean, large and very comfortable, good wifi. We had a king bed room, with balcony over looking pool. Pool is large and a welcome swim at end of a long day out. Food at hotel is very good, but not exceptional. Probably best luxury 5 star small hotel in Siem Reap, small being a big part of its charm and tranquility.

Room Tip: Stay away from river/street side if you can, as you do get traffic noise that the side rooms and bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickJE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was very appealing - lots of airy space any interesting architecture. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The spa is so relaxing after hot days of sightseeing. Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, W Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very comfortable hotel with food and drink to match our five rating. The two hour 'happy hour' is highly recommended with a good range to choose from. The pool was very welcoming after a day visiting the temples!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#45 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#30 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing