We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #44 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved, loved my experience here- came on to Siam Reap after a busy business trip through Asia for a few days exploring and with myself. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and very enjoyable. The staff are amongst the best - wonderful food, wine and cocktails! Loved the muddled mint and passion fruit cocktail! It was a very memorable trip and felt very comfortable here as a solo, woman traveler.

Room Tip: Look over the pool - upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vindeviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    183
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
254
759
68
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as our base for touring the temples of Siem Reap. It was a lovely hotel, we had a pool view room, which was spacious, well air-conditioned (essential), and well looked after by the staff. The only negative aspect to the room was the shower design – it’s over the (exceptionally large) bath, and you can’t actually reach the shower hot tap if you have short arms. Weird but true.

The staff were exceptional, very helpful indeed, polite, eager to ensure you were happy and enjoying your stay. The GM greeted us on arrival (not sure if that is normal, there was some kind of mix-up as they thought we’d been there before which we haven’t), but very nice to chat to her. We were keen to dine in the town as well as the hotel and the staff were really helpful in advising us which restaurants were air conditioned (not many is the answer).

We ate twice in the hotel restaurant, both meals were very good (Cambodian food both times), and there was a dance show on one night too which was great. We used the bar a lot – good and unusual cocktails (try the basil one), and having a happy hour was a nice touch. No air con in the bar but the fans were effective.

We both had treatments in the spa, both were fine, not exceptional but good enough.

The pool was OK, there was refurbishment work going on around it while we were there, and it felt a bit un-looked-after – it’s clear from other reviews that we didn’t see the best of it.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base in Siem Reap, it’s convenient for everything, with nice rooms and great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJM_MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon and just loved it. The staff was so nice, always greeting us genuinely and always helpful for restaurant recommendations, calling tuk tuks for us, and tour bookings. Our room was upgraded and was fantasic - clean, cozy, large, and well air conditioned! The food and drinks are delicious. They have a nice little open air lounge for evening drinks. Great location - in the heart of town, but not noisy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night it was fantastic, very good location and great staff....this was highly usefully when I lost my iPhone as they all immediately set about trying to help me find it and a great office guy found it for me .... Good for him and great for me :-). The pool was just great and relaxing and the good whilst quite expensive for the local area it was worth it !!!, highly recommend and brilliant staff...very clean ...a bit pricey all round .... But I recommend it to anyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The understated elegance, the beautifully vistas, the gorgeous art and smiling attentive staff. The gracious and knowledgable GM Carla, the delicious food, so well presented, the great location by the river, close to the old market etc.
The pool is perfect to unwind in after a long day of trekking through temples.

Just the best place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaksLAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days and two night at the residence. We both travel extensively and have stayed at many 5 star properties but the residence provided a truely unique experience that we both thoroughly enjoyed. Everything from friendly professional staff to accommodation and service worked together to provide us with a very special experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are new, modern, spacious and comfortable. Te pool is beautiful and after a day in the temples, it´s just a great spot. The spa is ok. The only thing I wash´t happy were the finishings in the corridors. Location is great, 3 blocks from the night market and the main street. 10 minute ride in yuk yuk to temples.
The breakfast is good and the typical dance show is interesting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,279 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#30 of 353 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#36 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing