We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #41 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

I loved this hotel! It's elegant but not snob, the rooms are clean, big and confortable witha huge bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful, the service is just excellent! The pool is an oasis in a big green garden, exactly what you need after a day at the temples. The hotel is only minutes away from the city center, so that you can walk anywhere. Great value for money, don't stay anaywhere else in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smart_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    181
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
245
740
66
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

If it's romance you're looking for, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had a marvellous night at La residence d'Angkor's restaurant. The place is beautiful, the food is excellent, and most of all, the service is perfect! The best restaurant of the world tour we are just finishing...

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We only stayed in Cambodia for three days but it was a magical experience. The hotel was spectacular, a tropical oasis with exceptional staff and food. I would heartily recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieBAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

We recently stayed at La Residence for 5 nights having previously spent 8 nights in Vietnam. This was our favourite hotel of the trip. It is ideally situated in the town and you can walk anywhere although there are always tuk-tuks available. Our room was beautiful with a huge bathroom. All the staff were delightful and so friendly. We ate in the restaurant one evening and had a delicious meal although it was obviously more expensive than you would pay in the town. For service and comfort, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed at La Residence d'Angkor in September 2009. From the minute we crossed the beautiful pond and surrounding gardens that encircled the main part of the hotel via a boardwalk , we knew we were going to enjoy our stay.

The 2 level hotel built mainly from timber and stone is a refreshing change from multi story hotels where your room is just a stacked cubicle. Every detail was beautifully and tastefully rendered from the native art to the flowers to the gardens to the essential oils burning in your room.

We fell in love with the Cambodian people straight away as ALL of the staff sported huge smiles and were incredibly friendly.

Our room was gorgeous with a view of the river, every detail we could ever have hoped for was here and cleaned impeccably every day. This hotel is also very close to all the temples so we could visit the temples in the morning, return back for lunch and a swim and then either more sight seeing or shopping in the afternoon.

Now for the food... have I mentioned the food! The food was so delicious at this hotel that we were reluctant to eat any where else! It was fresh, healthy and oh so tasty, we just loved it. Dining was either inside in air conditioned comfort or outside overlooking the ponds where you could take in the evening breezes. The wine list was excellent and the wait staff we encountered were absolute professionals who made us feel very special.
We only had 4 days in Cambodia and I didn't get a chance to try any of their spa treatments as we were too busy sight seeing so it looks like we'll just have to come back and do it all again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rymatt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Eat out.
Grubby rooms ridiculous hand basins almost impossible to wet shave.
Bar prices severe - drink out
Casual staff
Many better in town
Hotel de la paix looked good - went for a drink and also to there restaurant near pub street AHA great fusion cooking
Raffles in town would be our choice if booking again

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAISASOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#20 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#8 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing