We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis amongst the Temples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Oasis amongst the Temples”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Really liked this hotel as it felt very inviting from the first moment we got there. The hotel has a colonial feel throughout and its like going back in time. It has some very nice features and is really charming. Our room was large and comfy especially the bed. The room was well appointed with all the usual tea making facilities etc. There is a really nice pool area which is perfect to enjoy the odd G&T. The evening meal was excellent and had some local fish dishes which were mouthwatering. Throughly enjoyed my stay and would go there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromleybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    506
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
533
1,261
133
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

If you are looking for a modern hotel, this is not for you! But if you are looking for authentic colonial this is magic. There is a lovely ambiance here, the rooms are really nice,ours over looked thé pool, with balcony. The staff are friendly and they look after you well At breakfast there is a lot to choose from, eating in the hotel is not too pricey. In the evening there is happy hour with complementary canapés.
The hotel is opposite a park, it is safe to walk around and there are plenty of tuk tuks and taxis available. We walked to Raffles which is just along the road, for drinks, we didnot think the hotel had the same appeal we preferred the ambience of the Victoria Angkor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 788moaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A hotel that has lots of character, from old 1930's lifts to 2 baby crocs, this hotel has it all!

The rooms are a bit rustic, but that adds to the charm, in ours the aircon wasn't working and boy Cambodia is hot! But other rooms were fine.

Pool is really nice and they even have a kids club, although we didn't use it.

Between 5 and 7 every night is happy hour, with 2 for 1 drinks and free canapes which is a nice touch.

Food in the restaurant was very good.

Would definitely stay here again should we return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank English_Expat_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
239 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was slightly disappointed when we arrived as this is described as a 5 star hotel - we arrived very early in the morning after our long overnight journey from the UK and obviously our room wasn't ready. However, when we asked if there was somewhere we could wash and change, the best they could come up with was the pool toilet and shower... a single toilet and shower off a small corridor. I didn't really fancy trying to get a change of clothes out of my suitcase with other bathers trying to step over my luggage in the tiny corridor! They eventually allowed us to change and shower in one of the spa rooms which was much better. And when we got to our bedroom - which was very nice, incidentally - the shower was in the bath. Personally, I think a hotel drops a star when you have to climb into the bath for a shower! And there was a large sign offering a burger and fries for $10...

But things picked up, and we had a lovely stay. The pool area is terrific, and the clientele were really nice and friendly. The staff are charming - service is VERY slow, but that might just be Cambodia generally. Food is okay - a bit western for my taste. Not quite enough local food to choose from on the menu - I didn't fly all that way to eat pizza!

Finally, I recommend the spa - superb massage and delightful staff!

Room Tip: If you're having a gin and tonic, or any spirit and mixer, ask for them to bring the can of toni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIssDillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very Nice location and well-appointed rooms. The staff and service were top-class,not just in their friendly approach but also in their professionalism in resolving issues. The buffet brekafast is extensive and a great start to the fantastic sight-seeing options in Siem Reap. There is a large park in front of the hotel. You can go for walks in case you are not already exhausted after the sight-seeing. The pool is also nice to unwind in. We went for a drive in the vintage cars parked in fron tof the hotel. The kids loved it but the drive itself was nothing to write home about. We also had a dinner in the hotel which was great. All in all, highly recommended

Room Tip: We used six rooms since we were travelling in a large family group and all of them were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoggleEyedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel is very well designed with beautiful colonial styles; and located next to Central Park, 5 mins tuk tuk ride away into the tourist area. We loved our spacious, comfortable room with a large balcony looking over the park.
Staff was always friendly and professional, from the bellmen to thecleaners, there's always smiles on their faces; you feel very welcome and relaxed as soon as you step into the foyer.
The salt water pool was very lovely & well-kept. Poolside areas have plenty of lounges and towels.
Definitely a must-stay hotel for those who like to retreat into a comfortable space after long day of heat & humidity.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back of the hotel & avoid playing with the air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumtrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, specially those who enjoy amazingly lovely hotels with big rooms, clean and safe, Beautiful pool and the staff are the best. The staff at this hotel is incredible.
I highly recommend the Spa.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, the rooms have beautiful balconies.. you can ride a hotel rental bike to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#35 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing