We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the middle of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the middle of Siem Reap”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Having booked our trip with About Asia Travel we selected Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and were not dissapointed. It was like visiting an oasis from the Colonial era and a pleasure to return to each day following surprising discoveries visiting Angkhor's amazing sites.

The rooms are lovely, well equipped, comfortable, cool and a good size - select one looking out on the swimming pool for best location. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient - the entire hotel was clean and well maintained.

Proximity to Siem Reap town centre was excellent, a short walk or if too hot, a tuk tuk ride is very cheap. Many types of cuisine are on offer and prices equally varied.

If you visit the Angkor sites take your own guide - it is an amazing spectacle and really good to know the history as you walk around - we had an amusing and well informed guide, Sarome Rieng (Sharon Stone for short) who speaks English, French, Khmer and Spanish.

I would highly recomment both the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and About Asia Travel for giving us a memorable holiday.

Niel & Jenny Sydney

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool - much quieter and a better outlook. Suites didn't appear to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear JenniferAnne97,

Thank you very much for your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa. I always appreciate feedback from our guests as this helps us to continuously improve our services and facilities.

You were obviously happy with your stay and I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to the hotel again.

Best regards,

Hanno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,992
    510
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
545
1,275
137
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I travelled with my husband and we had the most amazing time in Seam Reap.
This hotel is a gorgeous botique style hotel. I especially loved all the little presents were we left in our room every night and also the amazing staff, expecially the young man who worked around the pool, so polite and charming.
We travelled everyday with Mr Rabbo in his motorised Tuk Tuk and he was brilliant!
I would go back to this hotel anytime! Loved it!
Be careful of getting sunstroke if you spend all day at the temples like I did!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Cling89,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure to pass on your kind words to our pool attendant.

Best regards,

Hanno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This colonial style hotel is well updated/renovated. During our trip we had stayed in three Victoria hotels, and we can recommend everyone of them (Siem Reap, Chau Doc, Can Tho). Here in Siem Reap we had a pool view Suite which was very clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all three hotels. The food was of good quality and rich variety. We can also recommend the spa (had relaxing massage).

Room Tip: Poolview is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bycicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Victoria looks older than it is. The builders have made an attempt to recreate the colonial atmosphere that one expects of Raffles. Dark wood trim, small cage elevators and a cooling, dim lit interior. Breakfast is good and will appeal to all cultures. The pool large and freshing. The rooms are a little small for the price. One night there was a small bag of Camodian pepper as a gift from the hotel. The location just off the road to Angkor Archeological Park and facing a park is excellent. The charming elevators that only hold two people can be a problem for groups and families staying on the third floor. Just around the corner there are shops, banks and small restaurants.
(Hint: Look for the fruit bats that hang from the trees in the park)

Room Tip: Don't accept a room at the very back of the hotel. It feels like a mile from the front door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The best ice-cream available poolside at the Victoria Angkor Hotel and Spa is the home-made ginger and black sesame, and while you eat it you can ponder on the building. The hotel’s website talks of its “graceful colonial architecture of the 1930's”, but although no effort has been spared to give the place the feel of a colonial establishment, it’s likely to be a modern reconstruction. When the travel writer Norman Lewis was in Siem Reap in 1950 he said there was only one hotel, and he named it, and it wasn’t the Victoria.

Having picked that very small nit, it has to be said that the Victoria is as good a hotel as you’ll find in Siem Reap, or anywhere else in Cambodia. The colonial ambience – the dark wood, the pillared external galleries, the ceiling fans – is faultlessly done. The bedrooms are large and comfortable, and the public spaces almost all open to the outside world, so that any breath of air that’s going wafts through. The ceilings in the lobby are a bit low, which makes for a certain dimness; you don’t have the echoing marble lobbies of some other places, but that’s the colonial style for you, and it suited us very well.

The breakfast buffet is as good as any we’ve seen, and probably slightly more impressive than the dinners, but the hotel also has Le Bistrot de Siem Reap (“finest French restaurant in town”), and failing that there is plenty of eating choice in the town itself. The staff are helpful, polite, and good-natured without being fawning. The habit of leaving a little gift on the pillow when turning down the beds (a little bracelet, a Cambodian kroma) is particularly nice.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have a pool view, but if you go for the third floor the view will be more compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel truley has a wonderful colonial atmosphere and great location across from the park. Check in was easy and there is always a friendly greeting from the staff. The rooms are spacious and quiet. However as many reviews have stated on here the bathrooms are dated but the showers still feel good after a long day of hiking around and yes the beds are extremely firm. The resturant food is realy good but the service is slow and takes around an hour to get your food. On a positive the pool is perfect and enjoyable to swim in the spa was relaxing.

Room Tip: Tips: Order your food early, make sure your Tuk Tuk drive speaks English or knows where you are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends at 2011 december and was very satisfied.Its only a very short tuktuk drive to pub street and old market.The hotel has very good breakfast with champagne and has a wonderful swimming pool.If you like colonial style you will enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#38 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#12 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,976 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Expedia, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing