We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cambodian welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Cambodian welcome!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed here with my parents for the first three days of our 'grand tour' of Cambodia and Vietnam.

It, to quote my mother, "surpassed all our expectations". We loved it.

The rooms were delightful. For my taste the bed quite firm! But mum and Dad loved theirs so it's just down to personal preference.

Morning swims in the saltwater pool were refreshing and the poolside service was so attentive to be almost over-the-top - but we quick got used to it!

One of the prettiest hotels we've ever stayed in. Am considering returning with my husband - who missed out!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,986
    510
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
544
1,273
135
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was lovely. Circa 1921 and renovated in character. We really enjoyed our three night stay. The old lift was a bit of a trial, but as there were only two floors often chose to walk the stairs. The salt water swimming pool was beautiful. Wonderful staff, always smiling and helpful. Restaurant options from more formal to more informal. Food was great. Would loved to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We initially had room 101 which was on the road side. Paid an extra $11 per night and had a much ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We just had 4 nights at the beautiful Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and didnt' want to leave. It's an excellent base for visiting Angkor Wat and all the surrounding temples & sights and then back for a freshing swim in the amazing pool. The staff are extremely attentative, the rooms beautiful, food & beverage extremely well priced for a 5 star hotel. If you are travelling with children you have to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITHIESL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawonga South, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed last year for 4 nights
This hotel was close to perfect
Great rooms
Charming architecture and ambience
Lovely staff
Fabulous buffet breakfast
Great 2 for 1 cocktail hour
Location lovely and peaceful and a short tuk-tuk ride to town- with the wonderful Jamie our driver of choice for our stY
He wS a highlight- took us anywhere we wanted and waited till we returned
Would go back in a heartbeT!!
Great value, too

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizcinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The hotel is outstanding and built in neo-colonialist style. The salt water pool is exceptional.
Service is excellent though discrete. Breakfast was very generous and fresh.
Just a side note, toilet doors in the rooms do not allow for some privacy, but this shouldn't be an argument for not choosing Victoria Angkor Resort.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopsticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

we have just returned back after an 8 day stay at Victoria Angkor in Siem Reap. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. From the check in to breakfast buffet each morning, the pool, happy hour each evening, the helpfulness of all the staff, and also always smiling and always very attentive to any request.Also the room as good and the air con system was good too. The location of the hotel was also great, just a 1 dollar tuk tuk ride to the nighf market, pub street, and alley west area. We would highly recommend this hotel, and also if we were to go again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Victoria Angkor provided an excellent base for our family's three-night stay in Siem Reap -- a demanding experience when combining the intensity of the sight-seeing, the demands of the heat and humidity, and the emotional impact of seeing this devastated and desperately poor part of the world.
The hotel provided an oasis and a retreat. Our room was ample to accommodate an extra bed for our daughter; the pool is comfortably surrounded by trees and greenery; the breakfast buffet was ample and varied. And the service was consistently helpful and attentive -- particularly including concierge assistance in penetrating the challenge of the regional airline's opaque website and service.
We stayed on the reference of our travel agent, so don't have an extensive basis for comparison, except to note that Siem Reap area is going through intense development of its tourist-based infrastructure, including a rash of distinctly unappealing new hotels -- which must suffer in style and atmosphere by comparison to the Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#38 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,972 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing