We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights end of June. Service, meals, both restaurants, but French restaurant a must, bar and pool were excellent. Staff have been trained to a high level and are very sweet. Tasteful decor made it a wonderful atmosphere. Couldn't fault it. Even little gifts left each evening, not chocolates, were a surprise.
We stayed to be close to Angkor Watt, but could've stayed longer. It was just so enjoyable!
The only problem we found was that it spoilt us for the next 5 Star resort in Vietnam.
Main complaint, just not long enough, we were sorry to leave!
Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with verandah overlooking pool. The room was quiet, didn't hear neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toulouse874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear toulouse874,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a very kind review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff; they will be happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

I do hope that we will see you again; maybe for a longer stay?

Save travels,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a beautiful small hotel with lovely character. We were very happy to have chosen here to stay.

The pool was lovely and the restaurant was quite good. The building had a stately colonial feel to it and it had those wonderful old lifts with a gated door that you have to slide open which the kids thought was lots of fun.

We were there to see the temples and participate in the annual marathon - it was well located for both. It's a bit of a drive to the centre of town but transport is cheap and it was quite nice to be in a more peaceful location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear JenAndAndreww,

Thank you very much for your review and your positive feedback.

I do hope to see you again, maybe for the next Half Marathon on the 1st of December?

Best regards,

Hanno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Absolutely 5 star in every way,The lovely colonial guest rooms made one think of Kipling and India, they are beautifully furnished with really comfortable beds. The pool area and staff around the pool make you feel really special. The breakfast,WOW is one of the best, and the lovely evening pre dinner drinks with free canapés are just the way to wind down ready for an evening out. Everyone works so hard to make this a truly memorable stay. It is a first class experience even the lovely old lifts (which require a little practice) makes the stay so special. Loved Siem Reap and Loved the Victoria

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pinthepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were at Victoria Resort and Spa few month ago and we can still remember how nice was our stay at this hotel.
So well located in central Siem Reap. Service and room were both excellent.
You will enjoy relaxing at the swimming pool surrounded with a beautiful tropical garden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquesm129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear jacquesm129,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a stay and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotels pool is excellent great place to relax and cool down from the heat. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Older style hotel wooden floors cane furniture so no real comfortable seat. Small bathroom with wooden vanity, shower over the bath with shower curtain. Breakfast was ok with plenty to choose from although not a great selection of fruit. Nice touch was champagne great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulandkerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Paulandkerin,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review of our resort.

From your comments I gather you had a good stay overall. You did mention a lack of fruit which surprised me a little as we have at least 8 kinds of fruit plus unsweetened fruit salad every day. I always assumed that to be enough variety but I will review this with the Chef.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to be able to welcome you to the Victoria Angkor again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Beautiful hotel, great location, food, drinks, GM and team.
A perfect, relaxing weekend from the moment we arrived (early flight ... early check-in no problem) to the time the hotel car dropped us at the airport

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Peter M,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words.

I am happy to hear you had a great weekend and I do hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We traveled with our kids 5 and 7 years old and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel has a good location and was very good for us spend time there after a hot and busy morning visiting temples. The pool is quite big and the kids club is perfect to spend a couple of hours playing.
The hotel has a classic style with Asian and Cambodian furnitures and stuff decoration, every corridor or corner has something pretty.
Food was very good, many options in breakfast time and we definitely recommended Bistrot Restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Sanbol,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write this review.

You and your family obviously had a great stay, I do hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,616 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#46 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £94 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing