We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel in Siem Reap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Although Victoria is a chain this hotel did not feel like one. It is an older style hotel but well looked after and not too big to be impersonal. The pool is a great place after a hot day and the happy (2) hours is great for cocktails. The rooms were large and a nice touch was the free bottles of water were large ones. The tuk tuks outside are very reliable and I've added a photo of the one we used. A/C was a bit noisy but efficient. Breakfast buffet was fresh and we also tried the French restaurant at the hotel which was very good. Hotel is 20 minutes walk from the night markets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binnsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    491
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
525
1,224
128
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

There were 12 of us travelling together, and each and everyone of us loved this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room spacious, our balcony was roomy too! We spent a lot of time in the pool after our excursions, and the attendant there, Ray, was fantastic. Would love to go back to Siem Reap, just to stay there!!
The happy hour was great too, help yourself to nibblies, hot and cold, there were a couple of occasions where we forgot to dine as we had filled up on nibblies! (and alcohol)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful hotel, great staff. Breakfast was extensive and good. Wi-fi good if you were in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed at Raffles last time for a lot more money but not a better experience. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice old style hotel but with every amenity, central pool area with rooms around. Breakfast excellent with wide variety of food and wonderful fri
Units and juices. Wi- fi does not reach rooms which is a bit frustrating and lighting in rooms a bit low for reading.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2Cdoneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A luxurious - but not too big - hotel well located for everything in Siem Riep, including Ankor Wat. Service was excellent. Food - solid quality, good variety....no complaints at all. "'Open air" lobby gives a real colonial feel, inclusive resident baby crocodile. Nice rooms...we had 2 adjoining for the kids which is very handy. Good-sized open air pool is great to cool off after a hot & dusty day at the temples. Can walk into town in 15-20 mins.

Some French-speaking visitors were a bit 'snobby'' in our experience (and that of our guide): way over-dressed for dinner, 'big drama' champagne opening at the table, a bit short with the staff etc. Made for good people-watching on the other hand:-)

Room Tip: We stayed one level up which was fine. Lift is very! small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with a stunning pool! The restaurant food was fantastic! The breakfast was wonderful and yes they still serve sparkling wine. The spa was lovely. The grounds are just beautiful! We would definitely enjoy staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

How nice to find such quality and service in Siem Reap. Large timber floor rooms with their own balconies, air conditioned of course - extra large king beds, large bathrooms. Plenty of storage. Great banquet breakfast. Very good service. Lovely large pool and spa. Free wi-fi. Will arrange for tours at reasonable prices. Easy walk to CBD for local cafes and bars. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if stairs are a worry for you. The lift is not easy to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing