We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in good location”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely hotel and very relaxing place to stay - staff extremely helpful especially when we needed a doctor - they arranged and 2 arrived within minutes and sorted our problem out. Follow up to this was also good. Loved the pool and pool staff. Only one small let down was quite a poor evening meal in the L'esclae restaurant which was way overcooked due to some mix up with our order. I think our translation of the problem was not understood and that the only reason did not give excellent rating. On the plus side the Bistrot restaurant was very good. If we go back to this city will definitely not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    515
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
557
1,290
138
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A most welcoming and peaceful oasis; it puts you in the right mood for the amazing beauty of the temples. The hotel is walking distance to the cute downtown restaurant and bar area, and " on the way to" Ankor. Lovely breakfast (champagne included), nice bar area and a good choice of open wines. SIem Riep will always pull you back for more, and Victoria Ankor is also be my next choice

Room Tip: The suite was a dream, old style, colonial feel, a narrow balcony and shutters, all "indochine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grykristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is a beautiful, colonial style building in the quieter end of Siem Reap less than 5 minutes & $3 by tuk tuk from the main evening area around the old market/Pub Street.
We found it perfect for relaxing by the pool in between the hectic temple sight-seeing - it was high season (January) but still found quiet and peaceful (luckily!).
The breakfast was tasty and great - a full range of Asian, European and American fare - enough to set you up for the day no matter what your taste!
I found all the staff very friendly, efficient and helpful indeed and we had a lovely chocolate cake presented on my husband's birthday.
We had a lovely room on the 2nd floor - spacious, clean etc with everything we could possibly want, and more as the little night time, turn down gifts were a lovely touch!
The only negative I would say is that the lift is very small and slow so we didn't use it - I think building it in the old fashioned style was a lovely touch but maybe a mistake. It didn't do us any harm to walk up the stairs but if you have walking problems I suggest you ask for a room on a lower floor.
If we go back to Siem Reap we would definitely stay here again, thank you all for a lovely stay!!

Room Tip: Ours was 2nd floor facing the pool and perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

There are so many good things about his hotel it's hard to know where to start. The colonial style building is very gracious (gorgeous tiled floors, lovely sitting areas on every floor, beautiful pool area, immaculate public areas). The buffet breakfast is unbelievably extensive (cereals, eggs, noodle soups, dumplings, fruit, sushi, pastries, bread, fresh juices , cheeses, sliced meats, etc etc). I don’t think I have seen such a range at any hotel before.
The location is great. A little away from the old part of town (2-3 minutes by tuk tuk), opposite the royal gardens and near the road to Angkor Wat. We hired bikes from the hotel and cycled out to Angkor Wat and some of the closer temples. The staff are, without exception, helpful, friendly and efficient.
And perhaps the best indication of a good hotel is how they respond when something goes wrong. On our first night the air-conditioning was not working in our room. By 10pm the room was stuffy and warm. Within 3 minutes of advising reception, a young man arrived to check the A/C controls and advised he’s need to check the A/C unit. Five minutes later, another staff member advised that they had found the problem and were rectifying it, but it would take about 25 minutes before the air-conditioning was working properly. Sure enough, within 15-20 minutes, the system was working properly and we got a good night’s sleep. We returned after four days to stay one more night and discovered that the whole air-conditioning system in our wing was being upgraded
I can’t think of a better place to stay in Siem Reap and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByronQuartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTA CRUZ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a very bad stay at this hotel. I and two others of our party were Caucasian but my girlfriend was from Taiwan. Small things started to pile up until they were a mountain. Only three menus would be available and she would not get one. We would all be asked if we wanted more coffee except for her. The final straw was on the day we checked out, I gave her a hundred to get change, they told her they were out. 30 seconds later I walked up and asked for change and they gave it to me. The manager tried to say somebody went for change, but nobody who left,had come back. I talked to the manager who is young and pompous, and part of the problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sammy778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault the place. The service was impecable. the staff always welcoming no matter what their job was. we noticed the pool staff went out of their way to ensure that kids that were at the pool were having a good time. the breakfast buffet is amazing. the guides the hotel booked for us were fantastic. very knowledgeable. great location with a short 10min walk down into the centre part of town for meals and markets. just off the main road so very quiet at night. Room was very nice and very clean.
Would strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here prior to river cruise to Vietnam The rooms are large but the bathroom could do with refurbishment. Excellent breakfast and great food in the bar. Restaurant quite expensive. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear bigdougie,

Thank you very much for your review and for having stayed at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay though I would like to point out that, compared to other hotels of our category, our restaurants are quite reasonable.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,317 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing