We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oddles of Colonial Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Oddles of Colonial Charm”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a great location, next to the Royal Palace, a 10 minute walk to the night market and convenient for the road out to the Temples. We had a room that overlooked the pool which is stone lined and a comfortable temperature. The bar has a happy hour (50% drinks and complimentary canapes) which made the drinks very reasonable. The lobby is all you could ask for. All the staff speak good English and couldn't be more helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear wonderinggourmet,

Thank you very much for your review; I am glad to hear that you had a good stay.

Do visit us again should you return to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,938
    498
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
528
1,240
131
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel, that is well located in Siem Reap, which has a very relaxed feel to it. From the nice open reception area to the adjacent open courtyard, with use of very attractive wood throughout, and the large well appointed rooms, the hotel is unique. One of the special features of this hotel is the very large outdoor wood terrace, with rain cover, where the bar is located on one side and the restaurant on the other, both overlooking a large attractive swimming pool. Drinks at the bar are half price during happy hour and there are free food snacks. The restaurant serves a buffet breakfast which is extensive and very good. Lunch was also very good with efficient service as well. We tried the upscale French restaurant which was also quite good except for the over sauced lasagne--other dishes were much better. The only issue we had was the heavy smoke smell at the bar, including cigars, but moving outdoors resolved that problem. The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient.
When I couldn't find my hotel receipt upon return to the USA, I send an email to the hotel requesting a duplicate. I had no expectation that I would hear back from the hotel, but within 24 hours I had a reply and a copy of the receipt--I was impressed. Overall this is a very enjoyable and relaxing hotel to stay at and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTampaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear JohnTampaBay,

Thank you very much, not only for staying with us but also for writing your kind review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

You obviously had a great stay and I shall share your comments with my colleagues. I am sorry if you were inconvenienced by the cigarette smoke in the bar. Whilst we have made the rooms and restaurants non-smoking, the bar is a cigar bar and a lot of our guests do smoke. But, as you pointed out, we have plenty of room to accommodate both smokers and non-smokers.

Once again, thank you very much and safe travels.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very high grade service, attention and smiles whatever you ask for.
The rooms are clean, the menu (principal restaurant) is not very large, but it is authentic khmer food !
Staff and management very welcoming.

I recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Murard,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

From your comments I gather that you had a great stay; I am happy to hear that.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

3 nights stay review.
Hotel with a very warm colonial charm and very nice maintained.
Beautiful public areas like...a crocodile pond !
Room was spacious, very clean and well equipped.
Bathroom was on the small size but did the job perfectly, especially the high water pressure in the shower !
Balcony with chairs.
Staff was professional, very polite and well trained !
Breakfast...a treat !!! ...free sparkling wine available.
Lunch and dinner : nicely presented and very tasteful dishes.
Bar : HAPPY HOUR, 50% reduction on your drinks, a pleasant surprise.
Thanks for the great service during our stay !
Oh yes...forgot to mention the great swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here as part of our about Asia tour and was fantastic i loved the breakfast and everyone was lovely and sweet. Little bit of a language barrier but nothing to major.
the resort is how it looks in the pictures very impressed.
only criticism is the food is charged at a premium in the hotel so i recommend pub street the tuk tuk driver are lovely $1usd each for the tuk tuk ride.
I loved the turn down service and the little gifts it was like a surprise present and was always excited to see what i was getting.

Loved it!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely hotel and very relaxing place to stay - staff extremely helpful especially when we needed a doctor - they arranged and 2 arrived within minutes and sorted our problem out. Follow up to this was also good. Loved the pool and pool staff. Only one small let down was quite a poor evening meal in the L'esclae restaurant which was way overcooked due to some mix up with our order. I think our translation of the problem was not understood and that the only reason did not give excellent rating. On the plus side the Bistrot restaurant was very good. If we go back to this city will definitely not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A most welcoming and peaceful oasis; it puts you in the right mood for the amazing beauty of the temples. The hotel is walking distance to the cute downtown restaurant and bar area, and " on the way to" Ankor. Lovely breakfast (champagne included), nice bar area and a good choice of open wines. SIem Riep will always pull you back for more, and Victoria Ankor is also be my next choice

Room Tip: The suite was a dream, old style, colonial feel, a narrow balcony and shutters, all "indochine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grykristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#30 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing