We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was hard to believe that for $100 (US) per night you could have such an experience. This hotel is wonderfully located in the center of the town with views of the park. The service is great and the spa services are a MUST. I didn't care for their overpriced French restaurant, yet the breakfast is a lovely experience. We could't decide between this hotel and AmanSara right across the street from it. We saved over $1000/night and still had a luxury experience.

Room Tip: Face the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N00shA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,738 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here in Siem Reap for our tour of the temples at Angkor Wat. The Spa is a great location near the temples. Also within walking distance or short motor ride you can reach the center of the town where you find shops and eateries. We ate at this location for several meals as well as eating downtown on Pub Street. The food at the Spa was excellent. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They are all very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Victoria during a business trip to research materials for "Saigon Gold." The location is excellent, but the hotel had a few drawbacks. Staff left the shutters open after cleaning, so mosquitos had ample time to move inside and await our return. The antique elevator was positively dirty inside. After arriving we accessed our email and discovered that management had advised us that they were increasing our room rate, this a few weeks after having reserved the room online. Needless to say, we refused to pay the difference. Best part of the hotel was breakfast buffet with free-flowing bubbly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cambriariter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice salt-water pool, beautiful gardens, great breakfast and restaurant with local and international food options, clean bathrooms, spacious bedroom with balcony, the architecture takes you to a different time in history, customer service is #1 but the true highlight of this hotel was the massages. After several days visiting temples, historic sites, and other city highlights, my family (mother, sister, and uncle) and I decided to get a well deserved massage. It was superb! Also, make sure to take advantage of the Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I recently completed a 4 night stay there and I am already looking forward to spending an additional night there at the end of the week. Staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating! I couldn't ask for better service. On top of it all, the breakfast buffet was pretty amazing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatCakeAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is in the french colonial style, lovely lush gardens surround a beautiful and very welcome pool after spending long days at the temples. We could not fault the staff ~ always keen to help and always with a beautiful smile. Location is perfect, rooms are big with good air con. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had, huge choice including dumplings! The hotel has two restaurants, lovely atmosphere at the outdoor restaurant - we ate here most nights, very reasonable prices. Happy hour with drinks at half price and complementary tapas.
The little gifts with the turn down service where a lovely surprise when returning to our room at days end.. We couldn't fault this hotel ~ we talked about it everywhere we went! We can't wait to come back to Siem Reap and will defiantly stay at Victoria Angkor when we do !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A friend recommended that <i should stay at this hotel. What great advice. The hotel not only looked nice from the outside but was all that I expected on the inside too. The rooms are very spacious (i had a deluxe room on the second floor) and have that colonial feel to it. There are lots of comfy lounge chairs around the pool, they provide towels and sun hats too. The hotel has two restaurants (Le Bistrot de Siem Ream is an awarded French restaurant, see my review) that serve fabulous food and has a good selection of imported wines. All at very reasonable prices. I likes the atmosphere at the hotel so much I only went out for food one evening. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cambodians are in general very outgoing and friendly people. At the hotel they have all kinds of things going on. Happy Hour every day with drinks half price and free yummies to go with it. On Friday there's a band playing at the bar. Then they have afternoon tea, unfortunately never got to try that. The temples of Angkor Wat (don't just go see that one, there are so many other smaller temples worth seeing) are easily reached. by Tuk Tuk. A really fun way to explore the surroundings (for farther away temples I recommend getting a taxi). And there is also a Spa that offers a vide range of treatments. It's probably a bit more expensive than in one of the outside places, but definitely worth the extra money. It's clean and the massage was very good. All in all it was a most fabulous stay and I would stay at the Victora Angkor Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £92 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing