We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveller rating
2,301
572
61
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
572
61
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a charming Colonial style hotel kitty-corner from Raffles fronting on a beautiful park. It is an open air design featuring dark wood and two interior ponds featuring fish and vegetation &
a plexiglass cage in one of them for 4 tiny crocodiles. Large, beautiful pool with air conditioned rooms overlooking the pool and garden area. Great bar with a happy hour every evening from 5 to 7 PM where drinks are 1/2 priced and the atmosphere is cool and clubby. With Cambodia being so hot it is the perfect place to kick back with a G&T ! Every evening when your bed is turned down a small gift is left reflecting an aspect of Cambodian life. There are 2 restaurants in the hotel, one being featured as the best French restaurant (per Conde Nast) in Siem Reap. We didn't eat there so can't verify but loved the charm and amenities of this hotel. Not a bad room as they all face the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear KathrynandTerry,

I would like to thank you, not only for staying with us at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, but also for taking the time to write your review.

I gather you had a pleasant stay and I do hope you will make our resort your home again should you ever come back to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was hard to believe that for $100 (US) per night you could have such an experience. This hotel is wonderfully located in the center of the town with views of the park. The service is great and the spa services are a MUST. I didn't care for their overpriced French restaurant, yet the breakfast is a lovely experience. We could't decide between this hotel and AmanSara right across the street from it. We saved over $1000/night and still had a luxury experience.

Room Tip: Face the park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N00shA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here in Siem Reap for our tour of the temples at Angkor Wat. The Spa is a great location near the temples. Also within walking distance or short motor ride you can reach the center of the town where you find shops and eateries. We ate at this location for several meals as well as eating downtown on Pub Street. The food at the Spa was excellent. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They are all very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Victoria during a business trip to research materials for "Saigon Gold." The location is excellent, but the hotel had a few drawbacks. Staff left the shutters open after cleaning, so mosquitos had ample time to move inside and await our return. The antique elevator was positively dirty inside. After arriving we accessed our email and discovered that management had advised us that they were increasing our room rate, this a few weeks after having reserved the room online. Needless to say, we refused to pay the difference. Best part of the hotel was breakfast buffet with free-flowing bubbly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cambriariter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice salt-water pool, beautiful gardens, great breakfast and restaurant with local and international food options, clean bathrooms, spacious bedroom with balcony, the architecture takes you to a different time in history, customer service is #1 but the true highlight of this hotel was the massages. After several days visiting temples, historic sites, and other city highlights, my family (mother, sister, and uncle) and I decided to get a well deserved massage. It was superb! Also, make sure to take advantage of the Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews