We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel and area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel and area.”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I recently returned from a trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. This hotel was one of the highlights. It is truly beautiful and the people are both gracious and accommodating. Food was delicious and rooms were spacious, clean and elegant. I didn't partake of the massage opportunities but they were indeed tempting. Too busy trekking to all the temples within the Angkor Wat area. Fabulous. We stayed three nights and have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterrelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,989
    510
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
545
1,274
135
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sanjose
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I stayed here 3nights with my wife on our Vietnam & Cambodia trip with Global Travel Cambodia and we found it to be a good quality hotel. The room was clean and well appointed and the service staffs were friendly and polite. Recommend to anyone. Lovely room and services. Variety of restaurants. We'll be staying there again if we're ever back in Siem Reap. Close to shops, temples and airport.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joffrey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Booked a last-minute trip for our family of 5 from Hong Kong to Siem Reap. Had 2 connecting rooms facing the road (but it's a side street so no noise issues). Got a very good package deal, so no super special rooms included obviously. Rooms are comfortable, not super large, but large enough. Not very new (not outdated either) but in good condition and with all amenities. Comfortable beds, good a/c without being too noisy. Combined shower / bath is a little bit of a squeeze and I guess the bathroom (especially tub area) could do with some updating.

Staff at hotel, super friendly, everybody makes a great effort. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of (mostly Western) choices. Outdoor & indoor seating. Nice (salt water) pool area, though not a whole lot of lounge beds, especially in the afternoon when everybody comes back from the temples. The wooden panels do get quite hot in the sun and some are quite loose (possibly need a little update soon). Good service around the pool as well. Special kiddie pool whirlpool on a slightly higher level. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, plenty of choices in Siem Reap. Lunch was nice, special kids menu with crayons and coloring pages and a "doll-shaped" pizza!

First day when we got back rooms were nearly cleaned so the next day we asked for earlier, which was done perfectly. Same for turn down service, first night they came at 9, we asked for 6 and again, was followed up really well.

Kids played in the kids club for a little bit. Nice size room with toys and special activities, though not a lot of kids while we were there since it wasn't a school holiday. But it was a nice change for the kids and cool in the a/c. Personnel again very attentive. Also had a 30 minute massage in the spa, very nice, reasonable priced (for a 4*/5* hotel) and nice atmosphere. Free internet in business center (printing possible via reception).

Overall, we had a really nice stay. Service is really good, no problems at all. Everything is well kept and clean but I guess a few things could use a little bit of updating over the next months. Would definitely recommend it, especially those with kids.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Our stay at the Victoria Resort in Siem Reap was a wonderful experience. It is in an ideal location with easy access to the temples and the markets. We toured each mornig and then returned to the resort to spend the afternoon at the pool. There is also an very good spa at the resort with skilled staff.
Bars and restaurant were also good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumabeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This hotel was exceptional in all the qualities one seeks from a place with an exceptional reputation...great service, fine food, excellent value, lovely accomodations, but most of all a staff that went out of its way to be sure that everything was being done to insure our comfort.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronschhofen
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

After five previous stays in the Victoria Resort & Spa in Hoi An/Vietnam we spent three nights in the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and we were entirely happy there. The well trained staff offers a very friendly service and is extremely helpfull. We also loved the food. The breakfast buffet with free Champagne is fantastic. The beautifully furnished and spacious rooms as well as the pool area make this hotel in the hot city of Siem Reap to a real oasis. The Victoria Angkor is not a budget hotel but it is worth every single US-Dollar. We certainly will return to the Victoria Angkor!
Cornelia + Freddy Kugler, CH-9552 Bronschhofen/Switzerland

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Let me add my "thumbs up" to all that have come before. The Victoria Hotel is a stylish, well maintained tourist oasis in down town Siem Reap. Yet I can't bring myself to grant it a 5/5 rating. Why Not?
( I admit to be nit-picking here!)
1. The room we were given was on the ground floor - spacious and comfortable - but there was a distinct "musty" aroma that suggested some problem with the plumbing or ventilation.
2. Perhaps our room was adjacent to a utility room because the annoying sound of running water disturbed our early morning slumber. Perhaps it was the bathroom in the adjoining room?
3. We were also disturbed by the sound of "high heels" on parquetry in the early hours. Staff of guests we did not know.
4. Visiting Siem Reap during Chinese N.Y. was probably not very smart. The full occupancy put a bit of a strain on the breakfast buffet. Oh, the food was fine and ample but waiting for someone to remove the dirty plates etc. was a little irritating. As was the fact that a waiter tried to serve my coffee in a soiled cup - simply picked up from a nearby table.
Minor problems I'm sure you'll agree - and we certainly didn't complain about these to the management or staff.
All this aside, I would certainly return to the Victoria, but here's a tip. Don't eat or drink there - if frugality is your strong point. Their prices are great by Western standards, but go downtown. At the Vic a glass of draught Angkor beer will set you back US$2.5 (2 for 1 during H.H.). in all the bars in Pub Street or The Alley, the same will cost you 50c. Similarly, most meals at the Vic are around the US$7 - 10 mark. A feed downtown will cost you $3 or $4. And it's a nice walk along the riverside to the town centre. Just keep an eye out for the tuk-tuks and motor scooters.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2010
Dear MiddleAgeAussie,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, even if you were not entirely happy with our services.

Whilst the humidity has been extremely high in recent weeks, there certainly should not have been a musty smell in your room. As I do not know the room you stayed in, I will have all the ground floor rooms checked. The water you heard running was probably from our water filtration pump which ensures that the water used for showering is made potable.

Not much I can do about the parquetry, it is part of the colonial design. It is for this reason our staff do not wear high heels; I can only assume it was a fellow guest that left for Angkor Wat early.

Admittedly the hotel was at full capacity during the Chinese New Year. Hard as we tried, that did put indeed some strain on the service. However, this does not excuse the fact that you were given a dirty coffee cup. The F&B Manager and I will follow up on this and reinforce the training given to our staff.

Finally, I do agree that the our prizes are higher than in Pub Street. However, I do guess it is true all over the world: prizes between a 5-star hotel and a pub differ all over the world as overheads, service and, in my opinion, quality just do not compare.

Once again, thank you very much for your detailed comments, it helps us to fine-tune our services. I do hope to see you back at the Victoria, the staff and I would be happy to prove that we can do better than that.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#37 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#63 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,975 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing