We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Churchill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed at Victoria Angkor for 3 nights and had a great stay. The hotel, the staff, the pool and the breakfast was fantastic. We loved the little surprises on our bed each night with the turn down service. Definately would stay again if we returned to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PussyCat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,918
    492
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
526
1,226
128
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Cox and Kings booked us into the Victoria Angkor for our all-too brief stay in Cambodia en route from Laos to our son's wedding in Koh Lanta, Thailand. We arrived, hot and frazzled and were greeted with a cold drink and cool, scented face cloths in the calm tranqulity of the Foyer of this beautifully designed and furnished hotel opposite the Park in the heart of Siem Reap. Our flight was early and we arrived well before the check-in time of 2pm. Refreshed, we were shown to an unoccupied room to shower and change. On return from our first guided tour of the Bayon Temple, our luggage had been moved to our room on the first floor, overlooking the centrally-situated pool area. The rooms are arranged in a square around the pool area with open balconied corridors running around the outide of the building. The bars, restaurants and reception rooms are beautifully designed and decorated in "colonial style" with plentiful wood and water features running throught the grand central areas and corridors. There is a small enclosure in one of these water-features occupied by Siamese crocodiles which guests can join in at their feeing times. The pool itself is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with stone carvings and vegetation. There is a small pool bar, sun loungers with towels constantly replaced and the "snack" restaurant and "L'Escale" restaurant have tables in the open air beside the pool. The Spa in also accessed from the walkway running around the perimeter of the pool. The rooms are spotless, well furnished with equally spotless, tasteful bathrooms, room safes and a refrigerator, bar drinks and snacks, TV etc. Each room has a balcony with comfortable chairs overlooking the pool. There are three restaurants - the main French Restaurant which is priced at European Hotel levels but apparently excellent. The "L'Escale" restaurant, where breakfast is also served either outside, beisde the pool, or in the cool interior serves both traditional local dishes and a wide choice of international food at very reasonable prices - we had an excellent three course meal with a good bottle of Chilean Sauvignon for US$80. Breakfast is a vast choice of buffet-style dishes catering for all tates and nationalites from traditional English breakfast, omelettes/eggs etc coooked to order on-the-spot, freshly made fruit juices and smoothies and even a bottle of chilled Sparking wine amongst the choice of drinks. We had two massages in the Spa which offers a wide range of treatments from manicure and pedicure to a "Romantic Spa Package For Two" which uses a separate spa suite with shower, double bath and twin couches and lasts 2 1/2 hours. The basic aromatherapy massage was US$44 but they have "offers" each day and we had a double 60min aromatherapy massage for US$66 for two. The therapists skilled, professional and, as with everything at this hotel, deferential and friendly at the same time. The ambience at the Victoria is cool, calm class but a fifteen minute walk takes you to the vibrant, noisy centre of the city and within easy car access to the temples on Angkor from both of which you can retreat to the tranquil haven of the hotel to recover. The service from the lovely staff was uniformly faultless, friendly and helpful. My wife would have happily moved in permanently and although certainly not cheap, we think that the Victoria is worth avery penny.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlyndebourneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Just returned from 4 nights at the Victoria which exceeded our expectations. We booked the standard room with extra bed for our daughter but when we asked for a bigger room or interconecting rooms they kindly upgraded us to a suite for 2 nights. We chose this hotel primarily because it had a kids club because 2 years and temples dont go so well and our daughter loved Choon (sp?) and the other lady (Seira?) at the kids club. She was desperare to go back every day which made exploring the temples (and sunnying ourselves by the pool) so much easier. In addition to all that the breakfast was stunning and amongst the best spreads I have ever seen. Would definitely recommend this place particularly for those with young children. Having said that there werent many children around so dont assume the place is overrun with children. Ours was the only one there at the time! PS they give you little gifts each night as they turn the beds down which was a really nice surprise

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
96 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

This is a lovely hotel to stay at if you are visiting Siem Reap. It has a good location and it is easy to reach the temple complexes. Also very quiet. It has a lovely swimming pool with comfortable loungers were you can relax after a heavy day visiting temples. The staff are very friendly and helpful and food and service excellent. The breakfast buffet has something for everybodies pallet (western or asian) and a huge variety of fresh fruit and juices. The rooms are spacious and have very comfortable beds. What more should I say. If you are visiting this area I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

This is a great hotel to base yourself for visiting all the sights. The staff are simply great and constantly busy maintaining the high standards of the hotel. The rooms are everything you will need, very comfortable and with good a/c. Great view over the pool area & grounds. Fantastic breakfasts that will set you up for the day. If you are up early for sunrise, the packed breakfast more that hits the mark. On the odd day when we were back at the hotel for lunch and pool snacks, they were very good and if you are just to exhausted to venture out at night you won’t be disappointed with a dinner in the hotel. We didn’t go into the formal restaurant so can’t comment. This is not a cheap hotel but worth every penny. Wished we had a few more nights.
Tuk Tuk $2 - $3 to centre. A few supermarkets close at hand to get water, the odd beer and anything else you may need.

Top tip, Raffles is just across the park 2 min walk. Go to the Elephant bar for happy hour 4pm – 7pm Great cocktails ($3.50).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oundle-Owls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Victoria Angkor Resort is highly recommended. The interior is open and spacious - designed with an airy courtyard feel in traditional style - no impersonal and dreary corridors! Excellent swimming pool - well-spaced sunloungers and shades; and exotic greenery and trees, providing a garden atmosphere. Pool-side service was attentive, but discreet. Big bonus was absence of 'piped' music in hotel. Choice of two restaurants - one fine dining - the other mainly open-air with canopy and good varied menu - breakast buffet to die for. Bar, both open-air under canopy, and also air-conditioned section. Very helpful and friendy staff. Hotel is well situtated in quiet location to side of royal park, ideal for visiting Angkor Temples, as also for the town centre - pleasant walk along the river or by Tuk-tuk, or by any other means of transport that Siem Reap offers; you can even hire one of the vintage citroens parked out side the hotel! Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMLJScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

The Victoria Hotel is a great base to visit the Ankor temples. To complement a perfect stay, we hired a car for the two days we were in Siem Reap. It was great value for money -

We asked the taxi driver assigned by the little counter at the arrivals exit in the airport if he could drive us around. We agreed a fix price including to/from airport, sunset and sunrise to Ankor, carry us to and from each place we went in the two days. This person was not only very pleasnt, but he help us to plan efficiently our two days at Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RinRanKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#28 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing