We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Workshop Organiser”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #167 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Workshop Organiser”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

When you are bringing over 50 people to a workshop from all over the world you need a venue that will meet a wide variety of needs. Angkor Century Hotel excelled in ALL areas and our needs were fully met. The staff were outstandingly friendly and accommodating; the meeting room was spacious and facilities within it excellent; the food was consistently good - even the tea breaks; Swimming pool is superb - although water was rather warm! The beautiful surroundings give a sense of peace. The location, just off the main road means that you are not overwhelmed by loads of people and buses, yet you are close enough to attractions within beautiful Siem Reap town. Highly recommend it!! Murray

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

We would like to thank you very much for your kindly spending your valued time to give us the comment of our services.

All of your comments are very important to improve our services not even for you but also for all value clients at our Resort. Once again, we are pleased to learn that you have good impression and enjoy staying with us including workshop.

On behalf of Management at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming your next group coming for any event at our venue again soon.

The Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    142
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
97
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I would not hesitate to return to Angkor Century Hotel in my next visit to Siem Reap. The staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are excellent. The catering is exceptional! I loved every bit of my stay. The conference room was just outstanding and our workshop went very well as a result.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

We would like to express our sincerely thank you very much for your valued comment and satisfied with our property during your traveling to Siem Reap Cambodia.

We are pleased to learn that you have good impression during your workshop and staying with us. All your valued comments are very seriously attention from all of our management team to improve our service in order to reach all guest's satisfaction.

On behalf of Management team, we would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back for the next trip to Siem Reap Cambodia.

The Management Team, Angkor Century Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A regional workshop with over 50 participants from all over the world is not an easy event to manage. But Angkor Century with it's able and supportive management and staff are able to provide a thoughtful and professiona serive - from timely pick-up at the airport, a friendly welcome and round the clock administrative and logistics support during the workshop, the staff and management are very helpful and accommodating with our request. The ballroom was fantastically huge, appropriate for the space we need for our wokshop. Impromptu requests were accommodated including complementary cake! When you enter the hotel lobby, you will feel a sense of "lightness". The colour and atmosphere are very relaxing. The pool is so inviting, the spa is very refreshing, my room is always neatly clean, laundry service is quick. The only downside was that the aircon did not work properly so they upgraded me to a very big room with balcony. I would definitely recommend Angkor Century as a great venue to hold conferences.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give you good view of the pool though the lift is only up to 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALP032007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Guest Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your valued comment about our property and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your staying with us including satisfaction on workshop arrangement.

On behalf of Angkor Century Resort & Spa team, We would like to thank you again and looking forward to serve you again for the next event or personally trip to Siem Reap Cambodia.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team, Angkor Century Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a glitch when we arrived as we apparently were not booked in - we booked through a travel agent who used a supplier in Cambodia so we are not sure who made the error. While it took about 2 hours to sort out and a room become available, we were well compensated for the inconvenience with the Manager personally escorting us to a suite for our three night stay. it was a lovely suite overlooking the pool. The welcome prior to our dilemma and the customer service afterwards was very good. The breakfast was also very good with a wide range of foods. the swimming pool in excellent condition and very clean. We had a Cambodian massage at the Spa which was also very good.

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Public Relations Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your choosing our Resort during your trip to Siem Reap Cambodia.

All your value comments are very important for our improvement and we have taken very seriously for a single comment from our customer. We would like to thank you very much for your value comment and experienced at our Resort.

Looking forward to welcoming back again to our Deluxe Resort in Siem Reap Cambodia.

Kind Regards,

The Angkor Century Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great rooms and very good service.Food good.Gym excellent pool good.
Drinke were a bit on the deer side but still great.
Room prices are better if you book on line.
Tucktuck to old market can be 1$ dont pay more.
Great location for angkor wot.
Can be there in 20 mins on a slow push bike ride.
Hire bikes from green cycles they are in the old market good prices and great stafrf. Dont hire from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angkor Century ... M, Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
06th March 2012

Warmest Greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia.

Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for your choosing our resort during your traveling to Siem Reap Cambodia.

All your valued comments are very important for us to improve our services and we would like to thank you again for your value time to write down your comment and sharing your experiences during your stay at our property.

Kind Regards,

The Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the front, this hotel did not look impressive. Once inside, it looked like most hotel lobbies. The plus points were the friendly and helpful staff. Low rise hotel (probably due to World Heritage conditions). Nice breakfast spread. Pleasant surprise to also meet fellow Malaysian expatriate staff working there. Room was large. Comfortable bed and clean toilet. A bit of a distance to the markets but walkable (mind the dusty conditions though). Tuk tuks are cheap (USD1-2 per trip). Plenty of them waiting outside the hotel. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Angkor Century Hotel. The Hotel staff were very good and cordial.
Hotel Rooms were well maintained and clean. No complaints whatsoever.
Hotel staff went extra mile to help us when we told them that we had an emergency happened in Singapore. One of the staff (Mr Sopheap) was really nice and helped us to call Singapore. The Hotel Manager was very helpful in arranging for Taxi immediately.
Overall, a Great Hotel and Great staff. We were impressed a lot and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIVUKULA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#178 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Angkor Hotel
Casa Angkor Hotel
#227 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#64 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#63 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap KH 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#96 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#114 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing