We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angkor Wat Century a good counterpoint to its historic namesake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #163 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Angkor Wat Century a good counterpoint to its historic namesake”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Angkor Century was an excellent facility from which to explore Angkor Wat. I was part of a large tour group which the hotel;s excellent staff handled efficiently when checking in and out. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. There was a good buffet breakfast with both European and Asian selections and an extensive choice of tropical fruits. It is located about a 15 minute walk to Pub Street, Siem Reap's main drag. The only problem was that there were few sidewalks and those were clogged with parked vehicles. However, the walk is worthwhile. Pub Street boasts many good restaurants (including the Red Piano where Angelina Jolie hung out while making Laura Croft Tomb Raider) and two extensive night markets.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokopeli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    149
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
98
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Angkor Century Hotel now has lots of competition in Siem Reap from 4-star and 5-star hotels, such as Raffles, the Meridian, and the Sofitel. But both my husband and I liked the hotel, not only for the value but also for the very friendly and helpful service from all the hotel staff. Even though we were traveling on our own, the hotel appears to host alot of tour groups.

When we checked in, staff offered us a cool drink and a cool towel. We were then assigned a nice, spacious room overlooking the garden and pool. My husband used the large pool a couple of times to swim laps and thought it clean and accessible. Buffet breakfasts were fine, and maid service was good. The hotel is not within easy walking distance of downtown Siem Reap, but it's a cheap rickshaw ride there. I usually don't sign up for massages at hotels because they're typically expensive and overpriced, but I did here. I was pleased with the massage and the price.

If you don't need a 5-star hotel with all the bells and whistles and are staying in Siem Reap for 2 or 3 nights to see Angkor Wat and the other ruins, then I think this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a large tour group. All of our group was very happy with our rooms and the service. The buffet was excellent & choices were many. The pool is large but while we were there they chased out the few bathers so they could prepare the pool for a wedding reception. Should we ever return to Cambodia and Siem Reap we will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our stay at the Angkor Century was perfect. From the breakfast buffets to thevery delicious meals served around the pool. The Absara dinner dance show in the evening is a must. The friendliness of the staff was amazing.

I highly recommend the Angkor Century

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool areaa is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the Far East, but I have never felt as well looked after as I did here. The hotel said that they would send a car to pick us up from the airport, but our plane aborted its landing at the last minute and we were re-routed to Phnom Penh. It was several hours later that we finally arrived back in Siem Reap. We never expected the car to be there waiting for us - but it was! On arrival we were each given a scarf and a cold drink and sat in comfy chairs in the gorgeous Reception while we were being checked-in. All our travel stress disappeared! The room was large, nicely decorated and immaculate. I found the bed rather hard, but within 10 minutes of us telling the Front Desk this, a soft mattress topper was on our bed! All staff were very friendly and smiley. The pool is gorgeous and underused, so was wonderfully empty. And no kids! The bar off the Reception was nice. There is another bar but this was very empty because the clientele I think are there primarily to go on day trips. So as a quiet and relaxed hotel where the staff will do anything to make you comfy - I cannot rate this more highly.

Room Tip: We booked a Deluxe room (one up from basic) and the room looked over the grounds and pool and was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The lobby is impressive, so I expected more of the hotel overall. The rooms are dingy and dark. The service is satisfactory. The pool and outdoor grounds are lovely. The location is a bit far from restaurants, but the tuk-tuks are inexpensive and readily available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was our first stop afer arriving from England, every hotel in this area are there for the sole purpose of looking after guests in transit to and from the temple.On our first night we had no air conditioning and no hot water, but please do not be put of they they did their best to put right and they did. There is little to do here other than unwind after a long flight, i suggest eating out, but they are very courteous and charming

Room Tip: good stop over point
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casamia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#95 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#189 of 354 in Siem Reap
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#73 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#246 of 354 in Siem Reap
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
#175 of 354 in Siem Reap
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap KH 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#99 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#113 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing