We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Ranked #171 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean, my friend had a massage at the spa and said it was wonderful and great value. The breakfast was very good with a great selection to suit all tastes. I have been recommending this hotel to all my family, friends and colleagues due to the wonderful experience I've had. I'm looking forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david6985JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I would not recommend this hotel, their is plenty to choose from, my husband and I only spent 2 nights here thank goodness , the beds are like sleeping on a board, the air con can't regulate, and if you wan't a drink it takes them about 1/2 hour to get it, the bar is up stairs but they have to run down stairs to get it, and some times they get it wrong and have to run back down, wouldn't like to be dying from thirst, but after all that the rooms are clean and the food is ok.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I could not speak highly enough of the staff at Angkor century hotel.
We were met by a cool towel and drink on arrival.
They were happy to share information about the city of Siem Reap.
The hotel was very comfortable, the breakfast delicious with much to choose from.
We enjoyed soup and omlete for breakfast.
The tuk tuk driver was more than happy to show us the town for a few dollars and then take us for the morning to Anglor Wat temples.
It is very cheap to eat in Pub street, and the markets have a good supply of the usual goods. As well, you can buy everything you need at the convenience stores throughout the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Angkor Century was an excellent facility from which to explore Angkor Wat. I was part of a large tour group which the hotel;s excellent staff handled efficiently when checking in and out. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. There was a good buffet breakfast with both European and Asian selections and an extensive choice of tropical fruits. It is located about a 15 minute walk to Pub Street, Siem Reap's main drag. The only problem was that there were few sidewalks and those were clogged with parked vehicles. However, the walk is worthwhile. Pub Street boasts many good restaurants (including the Red Piano where Angelina Jolie hung out while making Laura Croft Tomb Raider) and two extensive night markets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokopeli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Angkor Century Hotel now has lots of competition in Siem Reap from 4-star and 5-star hotels, such as Raffles, the Meridian, and the Sofitel. But both my husband and I liked the hotel, not only for the value but also for the very friendly and helpful service from all the hotel staff. Even though we were traveling on our own, the hotel appears to host alot of tour groups.

When we checked in, staff offered us a cool drink and a cool towel. We were then assigned a nice, spacious room overlooking the garden and pool. My husband used the large pool a couple of times to swim laps and thought it clean and accessible. Buffet breakfasts were fine, and maid service was good. The hotel is not within easy walking distance of downtown Siem Reap, but it's a cheap rickshaw ride there. I usually don't sign up for massages at hotels because they're typically expensive and overpriced, but I did here. I was pleased with the massage and the price.

If you don't need a 5-star hotel with all the bells and whistles and are staying in Siem Reap for 2 or 3 nights to see Angkor Wat and the other ruins, then I think this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a large tour group. All of our group was very happy with our rooms and the service. The buffet was excellent & choices were many. The pool is large but while we were there they chased out the few bathers so they could prepare the pool for a wedding reception. Should we ever return to Cambodia and Siem Reap we will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our stay at the Angkor Century was perfect. From the breakfast buffets to thevery delicious meals served around the pool. The Absara dinner dance show in the evening is a must. The friendliness of the staff was amazing.

I highly recommend the Angkor Century

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool areaa is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#81 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#104 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#76 of 376 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#97 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,195 reviews
2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#80 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Century Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Century Resort & Spa

Address: Komay Road | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#111 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#127 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Century Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Angkor Century Resort & Spa, a 5 star deluxe resort property set within lush tropical gardens covering an area of 9-acres. A mere 15-minutes drive from the Airport and the Angkor Temples, it is located within the heart of the Siem Reap City. Its interiors are a tasteful blend of contemporary western conveniences and artistic, elegant Khmer design. Widely respected by its industry partners, colleagues and very regular guests for its high quality of service, it is an award winning property, having received citations from the World Travel Awards UK (2003 and 2004 Leading Resort and Leading Spa Accolades) and the Trade Industry Golden Trophy for the Year 2005 from Spanish Trade Leaders' Club. Guests may select from 190 stylishly appointed rooms which suits and reflect the individual needs of both business and traveler alike. Angkor Century Resort & Spa provides with all comforts and amenities of a first-class international hotel. The relaxed atmosphere and the rich colors of an 8-acre tropical garden will complement your trip to Angkor Temples and will create memories that will last a lifetime ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Century Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor Century
Angkor Century Siem Reap
Angkor Century Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing