We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #101 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a lovely stay at Angkor Paradise Hotel during our trip to Siem Reap. Friendly staffs, big swimming pool, big room with lovely balcony and we were lucky to get the room that we can see the top of Angkor from our room balcony. The hotel is located in the city center with just walking distance to Central Market and Pub Street. If you like outdoor, Angkor Paradise Hotel is perfect to offer as they have a big outdoor swimming pool attached with beautiful terrace restaurant.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank kimheang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    355
    111
    20
    10
See reviews for
173
365
65
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a beautiful , older hotel with lots of charm, though in many places, she shows her wear. The staff are very friendly, attentive and do their best to accommodate.

My main complaint is the lack of air conditioning. Oh, it has a/c, but they don't turn it on in the lobby, restaurants, or hallways. The rooms are large, clean, modern and spacious, but again, the a/c is almost non-existent. We had maintenence check the thermostat and even changed rooms after 2 nights of suffering, to no avail. Housekeeping had NO fans to help out either. I can't express how miserable it is, in this climate, to be out in the heat temple scouting all day, not to be able to return to a crispy, cool room to bathe and lounge in comfort. The rooms are stale, sometimes sour smelling because of the high humidity and lack of air circulation.

Breakfast offers an assortment of Asian cuisine, fruits, breads and some cereal. Service is great, but again, no a/c makes eating unpleasant as sweating sets in early on in the meal. Forget sitting in the bar for drinks. It's way too hot to mix alcohol and no a/c. We also recommend that you not get dessert from the refrigerated display case. The pieces sit in there for days, and collect ants.

When we return, we won't stay here. There are way too many other, newer hotels popping up, that will have much better climate control - vital to foreigners unaccustomed to this heat and humidity.

Room Tip: Lower floors are noisier; higher floors are hotter...miserably hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Choosing a good place to stay while you spending your time to visit one of the greatest thing in the world, Angkor Wat, is one of the tough decisions since there are plenty of hotels and accommodations for you to decide.

If you are looking for the hotel which serve you the best, with a perfect location (closed to Cultural village, Night market, and Central Market), a very comfortable and luxurious room, and especially the reasonable price, I reckon you might not wanna stay anywhere else but, "Angkor Paradise Hotel".

Based on my travelling experience, it is the best hotel which i ever stay in. There are many things which i enjoy staying at this hotel, including its perfect location, nice room, friendly staff, wonderful swimming pool and even a very delicious breakfast which is included with our room rate.

If you look for a nice hotel to stay, I strongly recommend you should not overlook Angkor Paradise Hotel. It's simply "Excellent as Paradise"

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Salideth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Angkor Paradis Hotel is my best choice for the trip to Siem Reap. The hotel is good location in the central of Siem Reap city, the rooms are average sized (excluding terrace, balcony) big swimming pool. Staffs are very friendly and helpfull. great breakfast and there are few restaurant in the hotel. I am strongly recommend this hotel to my Campay staffs (Daiho Corporation in Phnom Penh) and business people looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in Siem Reap.
Thank you too all staff and management in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I really like to visit this place again,because it was like paradise,not to mention the hospitality of the people there the smiling faces not to talk about the beautyfull swimming pool"Good location in the central of siem reap city, beautyfull room attach with lovely barcony hoverloop big swimming pool. Staffs are very friendly and helpfull. good breakfast and there are few restaurant in the hotel "

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we had a wonderful stay in Angkor Paradise Hotel. After a 6 hour journey by bus from PP we walked smack into a group of people at the front desk whose smiling faces spoke a thousand words. When you enter the rooms, you get carried away with the neatness and cleanliness. what better way to relax and enjoy the holidays.

I am personally recommending this hotel to any traveller looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a great stay at Angkor Paradise Hotel. It is a classic elegance and modern hotel. Located in the central of Siem Reap. Staff are very freindly,we do enjoy the foods with excellent service,fantastic rooms,amazing swiming pool.Thank you too all staff and management in the hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommen Angkor Paradise Hotel to all freinds and family in USA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#95 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#141 of 356 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,061 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#92 of 356 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing