We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #100 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel is very near the city center just 10 mn walk to old market and night market. The room is big and has a nice balcony too. It cool and lovely set up.
We simply love this hotel, as it has big room with lovely balcony, it thinks all rooms have balcony. The room is cool. We also love the swimming pool, it is big and deep.

This is such a great hotel; the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and they offer a choice to seat air-cont restaurant or at their outdoor terrace which over look the big swimming pool. The room was spacious and too cool. Our room on the 4th floor, it has a nice view. This hotel is very near to old market and night market. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we will defiantly stay in this hotel again if we make our trip to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: room on 5th floor has bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vietthuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

As one client of Angkor paradise who use to conduct the workshop and stay in it as the family I would like to say this hotel really have excellence service as it has a big room, friendly staff and good access for people with disability and good access for internet.I would command to NGOs, INOs companies and ind individual people to use their service in this hotel as the price are good for yourself and your institution, especially they go a good view and big meeting room for devide participants into group. For family it is really good for your kids to swim and for us to do execersise and free Suna and steam it is good for ours health. I believe this hotel will continue their service for their clience. Wish all of you to enjoy your stay in this beautiful hotel and in the name of my organization I am looking forward to use their excellence service more in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rath171271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We booked here after seeing that it was rated highly on both Trip Advisor and Booking.com. There were a couple of mentions of poor air-conditioning and no hot water, but as they seemed to be isolated or old reviews, we thought the problems would have been fixed. Obviously the design of the air-conditioning is poor because the problems persist.

First the good points about the place:
1.The staff are friendly and genuinely want to help if there's a problem or a question.
2.Breakfast buffet is quite good (for this part of the world)
3.Rooms are spacious
4.Pool looks clean (no chance to try it yet!)

But:

1.There is no air conditioning in some areas of restaurant and foyer.
2.Air conditioning in the rooms is a joke. It is extremely noisy (at all fan-speeds) and ineffective. We sweated through our first night and complained. A very pleasant lady moved us to the only room of three that had cooled air. This is an upgraded room: the sleeping area is cool, the lounge is not. A/C in both are very noisy.
3.Bed in the first room was VERY hard - the present one is slightly more comfortable.
4.Hot water went cold towards the end of my shower on two afternoons. Maintenance man eventually got water to run warmer.
5.There are abundant supplies of mosquitos everywhere in the hotel, almost certainly because of the poor a/c.
We are paying Western prices for this hotel and therefore expected Western standards. Sadly this not the case.
How the place earned such high reviews is completely beyond me.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If you have to stay here, go for a room on a low floor; the staff say that rooms on hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was the best Hotel I have stayed during my travel in cambodia. My friend recommended this hotel so I went for it just thinking it will be like any other hotel.Firstly, i was impressed by the welcoming staffs with their greetings and smiles. The rooms were spacious with balconies facing the swimming pool.The decor in the room was just right and it shows that someone have put an effort on doing it. With a touch of cambodian style the hotel says it all.I had lunch and dinner in the restuarant and the food had excellent taste and was freshly made.The swimming pool was very clean with the right water temperature.
Over all i had a great stay and i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Duluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

After staying at a very average hotel in Chau Doc, Vietnam, it was a welcoming change to stay at
Angkor Paradise Hotel. Spacious rooms. nice bed, nice swimming pool and clean big size bathroom.
The staff was very nice. I wish they have more vegetarian varieties for lunch as well for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AM26105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

“Made us happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 NEW

We had an executive suite at the front of hotel . The large bedroom was separate to a much large lounge area and as well a good sized bathroom faced the road. We were very content with our suite and had absolutely no noise issue whether external or internal as some previous reviewers have mentioned. The staff here are very good and eager to please. We would like to mention Sok who is very good at his job in the restaurant area..The hotel is close to Angkor Wat and a short ride by Tuk tuk to Pub Street and night markets. A very lively area. The food at the hotel is of a good standard. We would recommend this hotel without reservation. The prices here are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I did stay at Angkor Paradise Hotel before I came to Montreal, Canada. Everything was good. I really got full services and comfortable room to stay there. I though it was a nice place to stay.

I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Prakort L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,082 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#73 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#144 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#79 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing