We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #99 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel in November, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were all very attentive and always made me feel welcome. It is meant to be a 4* hotel but I feel to keep this level it needs some extra work, in some minor ways it needs some work and upgrading of certain items. But I would recommend a stay because of the cost!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    339
    108
    20
    10
See reviews for
160
350
58
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. I arrived at 8.30 in the morning and couldn't check in until 14.00pm. They didn't really help with any other options but to venture out in the heat until it was time to check in. Anyway, once I did check in the room was nice, good size and huge balcony. About a 20min walk to pub street and night markets where most of the activity seems to happen. Breakfast was average at best, cold coffee, dry bread and not a real exciting selection. Overall, good hotel with nice pool and gym. If I booked herr again I'd book without breakfast and eat breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Infinity71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was really nice. We ended up getting upgraded and getting a poolside facing room on the 3rd floor. The room was massive- so nice and spacious and the bathroom was nice and big too. Very comfortable and clean and room was serviced everyday.

The staff were always nice and friendly however there was one lady on reception who we asked to book a taxi and how much it would be, she absolutely charged through the roof with a price and when we asked a taxi driver himself, she was charging over double the price. We then asked about a taxi on another day to another male receptionist, and she came on over and interrupted and took over- again charging through the roof for a price. This made us think that she perhaps may have been taking kickbacks or getting a commission from a certain taxi person/taxi company because it did seem oddly strange.

Other than that, there was complimentary breakfast with our room which is a big buffet. There was alot on offer at this breakfast and a whole heap of food. We got dinner through the restaurant on the first night and it was very average- I would definitely stick to the infamous "Pub Street" in Siem Reap.

Overall I would stay here again but I would not ask reception to book you taxis- bargain with the taxi/tuk-tuk drivers yourself- it will save you a lot of money. Lucky we didn't fall for it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the Angkor Paradise Hotel as the last leg of our tour in early November. The hotel was very good we enjoyed are stay: the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was very good. The rooms were large as was the bathroom, the air con wasn't as efficent as it could have been. The pool was lovely and refreshing especially after a full day of temple tours. Only a minor complaint was that the restaurant wasn't open some nights and when it was open it was a buffet rather than al a carte so we had to eat in the bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed 6 nights in a suite and at that time the staff were very accommodating and genuinely friendly. The location was close to many of the good restaurants and the main town. Breakfast was good, room(s) were a decent size and the balconies were a plus to just chill out and look/sit outside. For the price, which I thought inexpensive, I would not hesitate ( and have already doen so) to recommend this hotel, a great place to stay and relax after a day(s) of sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seppi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of October in a Paradise club room on the top floor.

Our room was massive!!! Large bathroom and a huge balcony. The bed was a King size and the mattress was quite firm but didn't affect our sleep quality.
The Balcony is huge and to be honest we would of used it a lot more if there were a set of chairs and an umbrella for shade as the heat was intense, the two recliner deck chairs were worn out and very uncomfortable unfortunately :-(.
The rooms in general are very well furnished with a lot of carved furniture which is looking a little tired from over use and could do with a freshen up.
Staff were excellent!!!!!! They knew who I was before I even got to the counter to check in :-) there attention to detail was brilliant!
The pool is huge and very nice to retreat to after a day of temple trekking.
Breakfast was very good!! selection was one of the best we have come across in our travels and well worth the added cost when booking :-).

So overall a good hotel with great staff!

Would we stay again......Hard call to be honest as there are sooooo many amazing looking hotels to check out in Siem reap. Would we recommend it.....Absolutely :-)

Room Tip: If you want views and sun, the top floor is for you!! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Service was solid throughout the hotel - including the wait staff during meal times. Buffet meals were okay though not much in the way of vegetarian options for colleagues (staff were happy to prepare vegetarian separately when asked). Pool is large, accessible (deep and long enough for laps but also has a separate shallow pool for children) and well maintained. I didn't find any pockets of mosquitoes in the garden surrounds! Conference facilities were excellent - no IT or electrical malfunctions to delay proceedings. No contained breakout spaces but there are various discrete lounges and terraces that served smaller meetings well. Overall temperature throughout the hotel is cooler than I'd prefer given the external temperature, but not so cold as to require long sleeves. Rooms were large, neat, clean and comfortable. A little disappointing there isn't an environmental policy re laundry given the clean water shortage in Siem Reap. Location is a short, easy and safe 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town, or an even shorter (approx $1 - $2) tuk-tuk ride.

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside of the hotel are quieter. Ambient early morning temple calls might disturb som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#69 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing