We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star hotel with excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #96 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 star hotel with excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Overall experience is very satisfying for a mid level budget traveler. Got a pool side facing room , no traffic noise, very calm and peaceful environment. The room itself is very spacious and does not even feel confined. The swimming pool is very nicely constructed and surrounded with nice decorations and trees. A good day starts with a great breakfast, this hotel definitely keeps up to the word. The breakfast served is varied from Asian type to Western type. Food taste and presentation is very nice and food taste never failed me.
Overall experience, I would say definitely one of the best hotel in Siem Reap.

Pros:
Excellent service by the staff
Spacious room and bathroom
TV with various international and local channels
Tasty and varied choice of breakfast
Calm surrounding, (especially the rooms facing the poolside)
Spacious and luxurious feeling hotel lobby

Cons:
WiFi coverage sometimes weak inside the room
The area outside (entrance) of the hotel is a little dark at night
Felt the lift is a bit small compared to other hotels

I hope my review helps, Happy travelling !

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ragu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    328
    105
    20
    10
See reviews for
155
340
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed there 2 nights. We had a very spacious room with pool view. Very quiet in the night time. Pool was very nice, big enough for swimming. Also gym was great. Breakfest was very good.
Staff was very friendly, too

Room Tip: Room to the yard is definitely better for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came here as a party of 21, however some of us had far superior rooms to others. We had 428, side room, no real window, only small door (which did not fit properly and allowed mossies to enter), no real view, only sweat shop below. Others had lovely pool view rooms, much superior. Breakfast here was nothing to write home about, in fact the poorest of 5 we had on our tour. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and informative, the location is fairly good for getting into town and at $15.00 the massage was a good deal, just book, but make sure you find out wether in room or poolside location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's great hotel. It's in main highway but out of down town. perfect location to avoid noisy. Good service, big room, nice n comfortable furniture, digital locker, mini bar,wifi, bathtub etc. Nice swimming pool and gym center. Delicious n variety buffet breakfast. (We were lucky that we grabbed 50% discount offer.) English language problem on Both restaurant (hall n pool side) of hotel. On the pool side restaurant, one of our neighbor table's guest were waiting food for one hour.Even they got wrong food when they re-ordered. It happened for us as well. Incharge of (hall) restaurant tries to do best service but only few staffs look perfect.

Room Tip: Pool views room is best choice than city view. The hotel organized gala dinner on Christmas and New...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BadriKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff are attentive and helpful, The lobby is expansive and well decorated with local art and lots of comfy couches. It leads out to an amazing pool...the largest I have ever been to outside of a Mexican all inclusive. It gets afternoon shade which is a real bonus in the heat in Siem Reap. the rooms are very large and have small balconies overlooking the pool. The beds were super comfy for me and I slept like a baby there as it is also nice and quiet. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone and the price is very affordable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in the corner and got no direct sunlight. This is terrific in the heat. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was stay for 2 nites, as i saw at the profile via interenet this hotel has space room so i choose to stay here since i stayed with my husband and daughter. Even i didn't need xtra bed either extra bfast but hotel required me to pay xtra money since should be only 2 adults stayed at room. Be aware should you planned to stay more than 2 adults.

Review of this hotel is nice with warm loby and very friendly staff, room is large with nice view to pool side. Bath room also large complete with 4* amenities standard. Location is quite far from the night market, you need to walk about 1km or 10 minutes to night market.

Tuk tuk is always standby in front of hotel but i prefer to walk to city centre. During my stay the road in front of hotel under maintenance so dust is disturbing when you just walk outside hotel.

On day 2nd since we planned to visit Angkor early morning hotel able to provide breakfast on meal box content of some bread, croissant and fruit. I saw other visitor at angkor bring meal box like me so i guess that some hotel provide same service.

On last day i didn't have time for bfest since i need to catch up morning flight so i missed the bfast. If you plan to stay at this hotel get ready that you only able to check in after 1pm, they applied rules strictly overall i was satisfied to stay at this hotel but i prefer to stay other hotel closer to the centre than Angkor Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent stay in this Hotel. Staff are very attentive and extremely helpful. Special thanks for Mr Len Phearun - the manager who personally made a trip to meet up at the airport on Sunday -which is his day off. Great buffet breakfast, beautiful swimming pool, the trible room is spacious, clean, big and very very nice. The bathroom is also very well designed and very spacious. We cannot ask for more during our stay as everything is just perfect. Do not look further as this is the hotel to stay when you are in Siem Reap. I will definifately stay in this hotel again when I come back to Siem Reap. 10 out of 10 for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#88 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
2.6 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing