We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
452
382
114
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
382
114
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukbig swimming pooltop floorpool viewnight marketbreakfast buffetlovely hotelrooms are largeair conwould highly recommend this hotelegg stationenjoyable staystayed here for nightslovely poolloved this hotelnoodles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice hotel on a fairly busy road accessed by a service road. Very welcoming staff.
Breakfast a bit mixed. Bacon was there but not to my taste. The rest of it of a mixed quality.
Other meals were adequate.
Staff were polite and friendly.
Situate a short tuk tuk ride from the large indoor market and the area with lots of pubs.
Stayed three nights as part of a tour. Had some free time which was spent at the pool which was clean with more than enough beds and loungers. Towels were freely available from the fitness centre.
The bar staff were pleasantly up for a laugh and we 'negotiated' and extension to the happy hour.
Just up the road from a massage centre staffed by blind people. Also had a laundry on the same site which was handy and cheaper than the hotel.
Nothing to fall out with at the hotel. Room was plenty big enough, air con worked, and the Wi-Fi was reliable and free. Bar prices not ridiculous esp at happy hour.
I would stay here again but I may well look for somewhere a bit closer the centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeromeozeroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived late night at the airport and was welcomed by our service from the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, the welcome was overwhelming - they served us with a lemongrass tea (which is by the way delicious), the staff are asking us about our trip. The room - it is big enough for three people, quiet place, though the air conditioner blower is not strong to cool the whole room (had a bit trouble sleeping), fast wifi! The breakfast - little choice of fruits and drinks but the watermelon is sweet! Bread and the jam are worth trying and their omelette is good too. The place is very near the pub street and market place. When riding tuk-tuk, look for #10 Mr. Chea (he is currently a tuk-tuk driver for the hotel) - very friendly tour guide, arrives early than the said pick-up time and he will take care of you. At our last day, the staff still took care of us - we checked out around 12PM though out flight is 10PM. They printed our boarding pass (FREE!) and secure our things while we roam around the city one last time before our departure. They had their van to drive us to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It was very quiet and we felt spoilt by speed, accuracy and welcoming service we received.

We were given a free room upgrade - which undoubtably made our stay better.

This is lovely hotel that isn't as big as the photos make it appear. It's actually quite a nice size and at no stage did we feel herded around - all was quiet and relaxing.

The hotel provides all the amenities you'd need after a hard day of temple exploring to regain your sanity for the next day's worth.

We had a mionor hiccup, with airport transport, but the staff sorted this out quickly and effieicntly for us. Couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

For no particular reason, I had expected a misrepresentation of the quality of the hotel and facilities, so I was very pleasantly surprised by this pleasant and spacious hotel. The staff were always smiling and pleasant and ready to help. The room was large and well equipped, with a view down to the pool below, which was clean and welcoming. We only ate breakfast in the hotel (pub street a $2 tuk tuk ride away provided too much temptation for the evening). There was enough variety to satisfy all tastes, and the "everything in" omelet, made to order started the day well. The small bar area served a nice Singapore Sling (according to my wife) and the complementary nuts were very more-ish. All in all, a pleasant 5 days stay while we explored the area. Would whole heartedly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim8161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights while we visited Ankor. We had a very late arrival but the hotel van and driver were there waiting to pick us up. We were able to get a light meal in the bar area after checking in which was nice after 19 hours in transit. The room was large, if a bit dated. But very clean. The included buffet breakfast was adequate - and there was in room coffee service to get us going before heading down for breakfast.
We found this hotel after a friend stayed there on a group trip - so be prepared for lots of groups to be meeting in the lobby in the mornings either for tours or departures. Since we booked independently we were given a top floor pool view room. Many of the tour groups are on lower floors in less desirable locations.
We had a very large balcony, but made very little use of it due to the heat and humidity.
The hotel is just a short tuk tuk ride away from the night market and good restaurants in old town..

Room Tip: Be sure to arrange the free airport transfer in advance. The hotel will also provide a transfer back to the airport, but for a fee.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews