We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #102 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First Class Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Walking into this hotel is simply first class. Greeted by staff with cold fruit cocktails and a warming smile.
Massive hotel so the walk to our room was quite a distance, but our luggage was taken care of for us and was already at our room waiting when we arrived.

Food was yummy, very big portion sizes.

I think some rooms may have been smoking rooms as there was a slight smokey smell whilst walking the corridors but other than that, I couldnt fault the hotel.

FYI- The power source is turned off several times a night in Cambodia, so dont be alarmed if your hear beeps from the air con during the night :o)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    343
    109
    20
    10
See reviews for
163
354
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisvegas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Angkor Paradise Hotel is ideally situated a short ($2) Tuk-Tuk ride from the downtown markets & Pub Street; the place to go. The Hotel is clean, user friendly & the staff are just great; very helpful & accommodating. The facilities within the hotel are second to none - pool, spa, restaurants etc... A full buffet breakfast was included in the room tariff; and more than ample food to start the day. I can highly recommend this facilty to anyone traveling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The Angkor Paradise Hotel is a great value full service hotel where you will find everything you need to relax and enjoy your time in Siem Reap. I've stayed in rooms of every price range in SR from $250 per night 5 stars to $15 per night guest houses and the for the money I prefer this hotel to any of the high priced 5 stars hands down! The clean well appointed rooms, beautiful pool, excellent buffet breakfast, and well equipped exercise room make the Angkor Paradise a super value for people who prefer luxury and comfort while not wanting to throw away their hard earned $ on a 5 star priced hotel. However, you will be pleased to find that you will be provided 5 star service by the management and staff. I was so happy when the management sent my passport by taxi to Phnom Penh when I inadvertently left it in my room safe after my first stay there. I
will return to Cambodia on 18/08/14 and to Siem Reap on 27/08/14 to stay at the Angkor Paradise and I'm sure I will continue to return throughout my 9 months of traveling throughout SE Asia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiggySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was descent and the triple room we stayed in, was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was just Ok for a four star but lunch was cheap and of a very good standard. The staff was really friendly. Coming to the massage however, although we found it cheap initially (10$) it was not worth even one dollar! The ladies that came were inexperienced and definitely not trained. Talked and laughed between them in vietnamese about us, the customers all along! Left with my body all in pain! Leaving that aside the hotel was a good plus on our trip

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nothing more comfortable than that first night’s sleep after several air flights and nearly 24 hours of traveling. And Angkor Paradise Hotel didn’t disappoint with spacious rooms, rich wood flooring and furniture, a deep soaker tub separate from the shower and free wifi if needed to check in with friends/family. Very large breakfast room was continually packed with guests, and more tables overlooked the pool. Complimentary breakfast was voluminous with cook to order stations for both western and eastern selections, as well as extensive pastries, tropical fruit, hot and cold dishes. An exercise room allowed some fitness while a pool allowed a dip after hot days of sightseeing at nearby Angkor Wat and other sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in June 2014. We arrived about 8.30 pm so check in was smooth and we went straight to our room. The rooms are nice and comfortable but my wife didn't like the hard bed. This seems pretty common in Asia and doesn't particularly bother me. The room cleaning was pretty hit and miss, one day the bin was emptied the next day not, one day the toiletries were topped up the next day not. Wasn't really a problem it was just the inconsistency puzzled me because hotel room cleaning is usually a well drilled machine. The staff were infectiously friendly and went out of their way to help. I asked reception where I could buy a SIM card and the next thing I knew they took off over the road and came back with a sim, put it in my phone and set it all up for me. The staff at breakfast were always very welcoming and up for chat and they loved it if you had a go at their language. The hotel is a short Tuk Tuk ride ($2 USD) into pub street, the old market and the night market where you can buy clothes, jewellery, electronics and local souvenirs or try a deep fried cricket or spider. The cricket was crunchy and not bad but I couldn't bring myself to try the spider. The breakfast buffet was good except for the bacon which was cooked in an oven until hard and tasteless. Free wifi all over the hotel and about 60+ cable channels. The hotel was also very quiet when we were there probably because of low season but it made our stay even more enjoyable. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, it's not quite up to the standard of a big city hotel like the Caravelle in Ho Chi Minh City but what it lacks in professionalism it makes up for in charm and comfort. I always felt welcome and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

After a long flight from the UK all we wanted to do was get to our room and freshen up but we had to wait 20 minutes for the room to be ready, arriving after 3 in the afternoon we could not understand the wait!
Room 409, when we got there was so inviting. Very big bedroom and nice bathroom. The balcony looked onto the pool. Great room!
Breakfast good, range of choices.
We had a few drinks the next night before heading out for dinner. We waited a long time before we were served.
We didn't let this put us off so we went to the bar the next night, I ordered a cocktail but returned it twice as there was no taste of alcohol and it certainly did not taste like it had the night previously.
Hotel is in a good location with Tuk Tuks right outside. 2 dollars got us to Pub Street. We also hired one of the drivers to take us to Angkor Watt area where he waited on us at every stop, we were so appreciative and enjoyed his company so much, we invited him to lunch with us.

Nothing much more I can think of to add, maybe we were just unlucky with hotel service and the staff who worked there at that time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#68 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Property: Angkor Paradise Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing