We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and harmonious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Village Resort
Ranked #70 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Peaceful and harmonious”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel's harmoniously proportioned, traditional-style buildings in a quiet garden setting makes it an alluring place to relax. It's fun to swim through the grounds in the meandering pool. The lobby bar serves great drinks and snacks with big fans providing a vaguely colonial atmosphere. Excellent spa services seem designed with the foot- and leg-weary tourist in mind.
It is true, as others have mentioned, that more hands-on management and better staff training, especially in English, might put this place into the world-class category. Nonetheless it is really excellent and a place we hated to leave.

Room Tip: Poolside, ground floor rooms will maximize enjoyment of the unique pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spadina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Spadina2,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your generous compliments. It brings me pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be carried through for future improvements of our service.

Warm Regards,

Pierre Carron
General Manager
Angkor Village Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    218
    58
    19
    1
See reviews for
183
380
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great buffet breakfast, pool is awesome and clean. Room was lovely and clean. Shower was stupid. Nice bug tub, but shower comes from the ceiling with no curtains and soaks the floor...bad design. We had a pool view villa- not worth the extra price, and our curtains were mended with obvious large holes throughout them.... Mice holes?
Bed is hard and comforter barely covers two adults sleeping in it.
Spa was a mess.....I've seen ghettos with better showers and amenities. And there was no hot water in the spa woman's shower.
Place seemed a bit run down for the price.

Also best place to eat in Siem Reap is New Hope: http://www.newhopecambodia.com
Amazing, delicious, fresh food and a good cause.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmerickanBedouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear MommyWarbucks,

First of all I would like to thank you for affording us the opportunity to know and understand your experiences and perspectives.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the equipments in our hotel and I will make sure to forward your comments to our department heads for further investigations and improvements.

We sincerely regret that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us the opportunity to discover Angkor Village Resort again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Pierre Carron,
General Manager
Angkor Village Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

10/10 You will not be disappointed. We had lower floor room with direct pool access. Close enough to town to be convienient but far enough away to be quiet.
The pool is fantastic and we will be back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review and recommendation !

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Pierre Carron
General Manager
Angkor Village Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap and a great base from which to explore the wonders of the area. Hotel offers really nice facilities for relaxing and a fantastic pool, and friendly service ensured we got the best from our time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent in every way. Especially the inspired open air tropical design, landscaping and pool.
The breakfasts were superior to the standard buffet with freshly made fruit salad and superb patisseries. Dinner was also original and beautifully presented. The staff were utterly charming and helpful.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

PS minor negative point: septic tank smell drifted over occasionally around rooms 70-75

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lutry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A nice place to be:

Great swimming pool with 2/3 small boats for children and parents !!!

Amazing quiet and relaxing place, yet we heard some music at night not far from the hotel.
Great cooking, and not far from Angkor Vat and all temples

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CatKL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

As a family of 4 we chose this place as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Once inside its a little paradise. Yet it's only 10 mins away & $3 in a Tuk Tuk from town (the kids loved the Tuk Tuk's by the way).

The River pool was great, again kids loved it and playing in the boats was a hit. Rooms good, but can be a bit noisy if you get a loud crowd above or below you.

Breakfast was great, but lunch and evening food was expensive (double what you pay in town) - but good quality. We ate out every night in and around Pub Street area.

The old Land Rover was also cool for the airport transfers.

Only thing we did not like was the repair man who turned up on the roof at 1.00am,banging things and talking loudly on the phone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#65 of 353 in Siem Reap
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#37 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 353 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,890 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Village Resort

Property: Angkor Village Resort
Address: Phum Traeng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Angkor, "Angkor Village Resort" a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World features beautiful cottages, restaurants and spa all set amongst lush tropical gardens and along a unique 200 metres river shaped swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Village Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Village Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing