We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and quiet away from all the noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Village Resort
Ranked #67 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights whilst visiting the temples.
The room was excellent and the hotel was attentive to our needs.
It did seem to be very calm when outside was all the noise of a town so a little oasis.
The only minor point was there was nowhere to sit in the sun after our long day touring.There is an excellent pool but by about 3.30 it was obviously still very warm but the sun had gone form the seating area.
The whole place was very clean and tidy and well cared for

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be very good but I suppose away from the swimming pool would be an advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cotswolds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wonderful atmosphere and character. Clean. Wonderful service. Really good breakfast buffet. Nice low key pool to chill in afternoon. If you are looking for an alternative to the high end Grand or Aman (while very different), this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We spent 4 wonderful nights a this beautiful boutique hotel. It was a special place to
come and relax and re-energize oneself after and early morning visit to the ruins and then
back in the late afternoon. By the way you can organize all your tours from the hotel and they
will make arrangements to pick you up from the airport if you ask for this service. The hotel is centrallylocated to all activities. Close to the center of town and ruins.
The rooms were spacious with a lovely small terrace and a designated
area along the windy pool with a big day-bed. Make sure to build in one day just to relax in
this lovely property. It is so inviting with the lush gardens, lily ponds and beautiful lanterns
lighting up the way in the evening.
The different restaurants were lovely and offered a great selection of food. Breakfast was set up on the open terrace restaurant at 6:00 am for early risers. The fruit, jams, breads, pastries, omelet
bar, cereals and yogurts were just absolutely delicious. Lots of fresh lush variety!
Make sure to make reservations for dinner in the lovely dining room. The chef is from Paris and
his wife from the wine region in Mendoza, Argentina. The food was wonderful and very reasonably
priced. Lots of attention to detail and the flavors did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that faces the long windy pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A great find - and happy we did

Very personal, staff looked after us very well, did everything they could to make us comfortable

Perfect location - on the edge of town, but a nice walk ion and convenient for everythin

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights in March, greeted by very friendly staff and given refreshing drink. Rooms very good with decent sized bathroom, shower over bath a bit difficult for older travellers to negotiate.
The 3 hours of Happy Hour all drinks very welcome after a day of sightseeing.
Breakfast good with sufficient choice.
Having had a problem with a blocked toilet I received immediate attention, an personal apology by the Manager and 10% off my total bill! a very pleasant surprise.
What to say about the Pool, it is very long, beautifully kept, warm, gorgeous and probably the best in all my stays oversea, and there have been many.! All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was the most luxurious hotel we stopped in on our trip. Again the service was superb. I can't express how important this is. As in my other recommendations this is a very personal thing and even the variety of hotels we stopped in and I have given good reviews too deserve them simply because they were what was expected or exceeded our expectations. This is a French managed hotel with an excellent French Chef. Set on the edge of Siem Reap it is a shot Tuck Tuck ride to the center. All rooms overlook the winding swimming pool set in luxuriant tropical gardens. Really a joy to stay. The Angkor Wat temples were only 20 mins away. The Cambodian people are a gentle race and when they smile the world smiles too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swissfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Swissfarm,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment !

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the Cambodian smiles and hospitality.

I'm sure our Chef and the whole team at Angkor Village Resort will be as happy as I am to read your review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back with a smile at Angkor Village Resort.

Warm Regards,

Pierre Carron
General Manager
Angkor Village Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Angkor Village Resort is a luxurious facility with a courteous, friendly staff, beautiful structures in a landscaped garden with a meandering, river-like swimming pool. The guest rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is varied, delicious and provided in an idyllic setting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phcharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorVillageTeam, General Manager at Angkor Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your recent stay at Angkor Village Resort. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Positive feedbacks are extremely important to us, since it motivates our team to deliver the very best experiences to our guests during their stay !

Very Best regards,

Pierre Carron
General Manager
Angkor Village Resort & Spa 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3.8 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 361 in Siem Reap
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 361 in Siem Reap
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Village Resort

Address: Phum Traeng, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £69 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Village Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Angkor, "Angkor Village Resort" a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World features beautiful cottages, restaurants and spa all set amongst lush tropical gardens and along a unique 200 metres river shaped swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Village Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Village Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing