We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, nice staff, needs cleaning though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Princess Angkor Hotel
Ranked #303 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel, nice staff, needs cleaning though”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed here on my visit to siem reap last July 2013, the hotel is nice, daily breakfast served is just okay, rooms.... well it was clean and presented beautifully but I ended up with stuffy nose, i thought it was just because of fatigue and the new environment that made my already poor immune system bug down, but then every time we leave for our tour, the stuffiness just goes away and then comes back when i enter our hotel room. anyways, i think they just need to vacuum the carpets more. the food here is paid in US dollars, they dont accept the AUD which is a bit of a nuisance on my part. The oven baked pizza they have in their resto was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had three nights here with my girlfriend. Quite an old hotel from the looks of it. Had very friendly staff and porters.. that was unfortunately, the only plus for me.

Paint was peeling off the walls in my room a little bit. Carpets were moldy, whilst the sheets and bathrobes the same as well - there were even stains. Showers had two temperatures only, ice cold or boiling hot. Air Conditioning was noisy the entire time it was on. Electronic safe was not working at all. Kettle was rusty. Was given a ''double bed'' that consisted of two single beds joined on a wooden frame - extremely uncomfortable if you were to lie on that middle part. absolutely no wifi in the room, whatsoever. Poolside was a bit dangerous as the surface of the side of the pool is very sharp.

On the last night, we had a symphony of noise - from a baby crying, to a bird right outside our window that just wouldn't shut up and much more. I fail to comprehend why this hotel is rated 4 stars, at all!

Room Tip: Maybe one on the ground floor near the lobby, or near the wifi router if you can spot it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louis_9Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here while in Siem Reap. The room was comfortable and spacious. You need a tuk tuk to travel to the town center as the hotel is located away from the town. Tuk tuk is always available infront of the hotel. However there is one incident that we can never forget, during breakfast at the hotel, I requested for 2 pcs of half boiled eggs, sadly it was not entertained.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosnahMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We stayed here while exploring Angkor Wat. It was a fine place to have a base camp and go out each day exploring. This was a comfortable place.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudeami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Stayed here with SmarTours extension to Angkor Wat. The hotel is identical to most of the others on Airport Road. (I've stayed at one other hotel on Airport Road 3 yrs ago.) The breakfast buffet is ok, but nothing notable. The location is a bit far from town, but it's only $3 ($2 if you bargain well) by tuk tuk which the hotel will call for you, or you can walk out to the road where several always seem to be waiting.

The rooms are large and we had a triple. It was the first triple we had on our trip that had 3 actual beds rather than 2 plus a roll-away. The room was quite large and comfy for 3 people. The shower curtain had some mold, but was otherwise well maintained. The pool area is nice, but needs more lounge chairs.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — A Little mold in bathroom
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redheadca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Majestic Oriental Hotel
Majestic Oriental Hotel
#267 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
0.2 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#252 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#181 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#308 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Angkor Hotel

Property: Princess Angkor Hotel
Address: Route 6, Phum Grous Sankat Svay, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Princess Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing