We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Angkor Wat Putt

Angkor Wat Putt
Ranked #1 of 12 Fun & Games in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Putt is a fantastic and fun, 14 hole Miniature Golf Course in Siem Reap.Come and knock a ball under and around 9 accurate replicas of the world famous Angkor Temples. Including Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon, Banteay Srei, Preah Vihear and the Terrace of the Elephants.Perfect for all the family, young and old. If you need a break from the actual temples to have a bit of fun then do it guilt free.The course is set in a well maintained garden with mist all around the course, view of thousand rice fields surrounded by friendly local villgers,bar and seating area. Daily open from 7:30am to 10pm.So come and spend a few hours and relax with us.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We were trying to kill time and we found this place. We played against our tuk tuk driver and he bet us lol. We were happy to pay for our tuk tuk driver but the guy that owned it was happy to let him play for free if we went happy. Cheap beer. The owner has great english. The rd to get there is a little bit bumpy but definitely worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shonae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Shoane25,
Ha - please don't tell all the tuk tuk drivers they can play for free as they might all try to come - although if they bring tourists maybe that's a good thing for us! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    131
    21
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun, genuinely nice owner!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We went to the mini-golf because we wanted something fun to do. The tuk tuk will take you there even if he makes out he doesn't know what you're on about (the owner doesn't give the drivers comission) and its deffinately worth it! We played 2 rounds having a break inbetween and then sat down with the owner after. The course is original and relates to the area well with the temples. The owner is a really nice person and is trying hard to make a go of the business for his family so go down, play a round or 2 and have a chat/beer with him after (you even get a free beer for every hole-in-one you get). Great fun and interesting to get a genuine person's perspective of Cambodia.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Harry R,
I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for your kind words. If people don't want to take their own tuk tuk then we can come and pick them up in our new, turf covered one. You certainly won't wonder which tuk tuk is ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Good Break From Temples, Markets And Vendors.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We played 2 relaxed rounds, taking over an hour. Loved the music; The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Led Zepplin, The Doors and Jimi Hendrix. We played late afternoon and it was still very hot, some larger trees or shade cloth would be welcome additions. Mr Tee is a good host, I instantly felt welcomed to his business and my friend and I agreed it was the perfect place to escape from constant hassles for a tuk tuk or such. Would play again when Im in the wonderful city that is Siem Reap.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveCampbell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
SteveCampbell72,
Thanks for your kind review and I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you enjoy the music too - everyone seems to love it even if it isn't there sort of music normally. For some reason it works well with mini-golf in Cambodia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Fun For All Ages”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Walked down to Angkor Wat Putt to play a couple of rounds and met the owner, Tee. Lovely fella and so friendly. Play a round for $5 or 2 rounds for $8, 14 holes in the course and many have mini temples on them to play around and thru. At certain holes if you press a buzzer, he will bring a drink out to you and if you get a hole in one, you get a free beer. While playing, the loud speakers were cranking out some classic tunes, Beatles, Stones, Hendrix, Doors and Zeppelin. Finished around 6.30 and Tee rang us a tuk tuk, but they were all busy, so the kind man drove us back to our hotel.

Its the only mini golf in Cambodia and a lot of fun. Very quiet too with nobody wanting money for souvenirs or tuk tuks. 5 Stars thanks Tee, you're a good man

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Greg C,
I am really happy you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for your kind words. We like the music too! It is good you did 2 rounds - you get better on the second one as you know the tricks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Good fun!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It was scorching hot that day but we still had a lot of fun at Angkor Wat Putt. There aren't many activities for children in Siem Reap so this was a fantastic place for family fun. Proprietor was really nice and we'll definitely go back there if and when we go back to Siem Reap.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank awong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheap N, Owner at Angkor Wat Putt, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Awong74 ,
We hope to be a great place for the family and so I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor Wat Putt also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Putt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing