We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smiley's Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
11
25
14
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
25
14
10
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

There aren't many hostel-type places in Siem Reap, as most of the accommodation is in guest houses, so this is a good find. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly, the food and drink is good and cheap, and the communal courtyard is a great place to meet other travellers. The location is central enough to walk into town, it feels very safe, and the prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed at smileys for a long time and for the money- $8 a night for your own room- it is excellent value. Staff are friendly an rooms are pretty good... Only downsides is that sound travels terribly from room to room so you can hear everything, and it gets pretty bright in the morning so it is hard to sleep in. Location is very good- 5 mins from pub st... But be careful of the laneway outthe front with escorts and pimps! If you don't bother them they don't bother you though. For the dirt cheap prices it is pretty good!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Out of the way enough to be quiet, but central to everything in Siem Reap! Walking distance to Pub street, night markets, the river front etc. Super cheap and the food there is very decent too for the price. A place to do your washing a couple of doors up for $1 a kilo. The staff were absolutely incredible, always keen to help out and will organise your transport for you as well if you ask them in advance. Great courtyard in the center to eat at or just relax. Pool at a hotel down the street for a very small fee per day. They offer push bikes for hire for around $1.50 which some people used to ride to the Angkor Wat Temples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brydie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The staff was very friendly! As a 23 year old at the time, I felt very safe. The food in their restaurant was so good and had american food (with a Khmer touch). The courtyard in the hotel was beautiful! There was a internet cafe close by with friendly staff! The air conditioning didn't work in my room so they were nice about putting me into a different room! Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here a year ago on an extended trip through South East Asia and thought the quality to price ratio was excellent, the room was large and airy very clean and nicely designed. We arranged a tuk tuk tour of the temples through the hotel and our driver was excellent and really friendly. What really lets this place down is the service, in the restaurant you will have to find your own menu (they're piled up near the serving hatch) if you've just arrived and didn't realise this you could be in for a very long wait before any of the staff will interupt their tv viewing and acknowledge your presesnce once you've found the menu no one will take your order until you interupt their tv viewing for a second time makes you feel like a pest more than a guest, the poor service is a real shame because once you finally get something the food is really nice. Service at reception is also rather dismissive and yet again your made to feel like the staff have more important things to do than deal with paying guests. All in all with a little bit of staff training this could be one of the best budget options in Cambodia but for the timebeing they have the facilities but not the service standards.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews