We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized five stars service”
Review of Maison Polanka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Polanka
Ranked #64 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personalized five stars service”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have chosen the ”Maison Polanka” after having read the reviews on Tripadvisor and we have not been disappointed.
Everything described about good and quiet location, wonderful garden, cosy room’s design, comfortable lodging, etc is true.
What we found more is the incredible personalized service that “Maison Polanka” offers.
Indeed qualified and extremely kind personnel are at your full service and support, additionally the owner “Jean Pierre” is available to provide you qualified suggestions which will help to discover some hidden interesting aspects of Siem Reap and surroundings.
We also have discovered that the hotel’s restaurant offers a delicious local Khmer food, much more tasty than the other restaurants in the city, so we spent several dinners in the hotel having fantastic food in a special “romantic” atmosphere.
We travelled in family, with two kids 10 and 6 years old and we have been all fully satisfied of these vacations.
Maison Polanka is a destination where we surely come back in future.

Room Tip: The Khmer house is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
116
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've been many times here, and each stay is special. I just feel in a very private, exceptional place in the heart of siem reap. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the garden is amazing, the food is perfect, service is attentive and the overall makes you feel at home.
Thank you for this stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beeonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Maison Polanka is a haven, a paradise tucked inside Siem Reap. From the moment we set foot on the grounds of Maison, I felt a very warm loving energy right away. The richness of greens surrounding the estate, the villas (Only 2 of them), the staff, the room, make this beautiful boutique hotel stand out from others. Truly wonderful experience of Khmer culture, from the lovely staff attending your needs, greeting you with their friendly smiles, to their kitchen staff, who make absolutely delicious authentic Khmer food (From the owner's family recipe), the gardeners, the guards, all of them, wearing smiles when they see you. They give you a local cellphone assigned to your room to make it more convenient and safe for you to roam the city on your own (they are just a dial away). Their rooms differ in size and are named after colors, we stayed at the purple room. (Photo attached) It was always so lovely to "come home" to a room that is neatly arranged. Takes the tiredness away from the day. The room smells like heaven, one of my favorites, from the scented oil down to the pillow scents, everything is well thought of. You can see the personal touches of the owner in the designs of the room; the color motif, the art displayed and the furnitures. This is not the usual 5 star boutique hotel, they offer something you can never pay with money. It is the experience of their hospitality. It was my home away from home. I felt safe there. I felt taken cared of there. This trip was my first in Siem Reap and definitely is not my last for I can't wait to visit them there again at Maison Polanka. I highly recommend this place for people who want to have a different hotel experience. I highly respect their staff and the land itself. Something very ancient there, you can feel it in the air. It was a blessing to know that that place exists. I indulge you to experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: Purple room is lovely. :) it is quiet and in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GalaxLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just recently returned from 5 nights at Maison Polanka -it was simply wonderful and we were so sad to leave ! We were traveling with 2 small boys and this was the perfect place to relax after touring the temples. The layout of the estate is wonderful and designed to give an intimate feeling. Breakfast with fresh breads, outside, overlooking the pool and gardens. Wonderful dinners under the star - the best we had in Siem Reap, and reasonable given the quality. All of the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. For example, we spent the afternoons swimming and they would prepare us a free snack by the pool, such as fresh bread or smoothies. We have stayed at many resorts in Asia, and this was by far our best experience. I have already recommended Maison Polanka to several friends.

A couple words of advice:
- bring the small map (provided in the room) of the hotel location so you can show tuk tuk drivers where to go. Most do not know of this place since it is new, but with the map had no problem.

- consider doing some research to find your own tuk tuk driver before going. We used the "house" tuk tuk a couple times, but thought is was a bit pricey and not as comfortable compared to one we found by browsing the Trip Advisor forum.

Room Tip: Green room has a nice balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelalotParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It's simply wonderful and you wont regret making this your choice. Having traveled to over 70 countries i consider myself very well rounded with respect to travel accommodation and the lovely Maison Polanka is now one of my most cherished experiences.

The estate is beautiful with an abundance of greenery and stunning flowers that showcase the grounds and make you feel like you have stepped into paradise. We were very fortunate to see in each of the 4 rooms in the Maison which are all individually stunning and unique in their own way. Nathalie has done an incredible job of decorating and furnishing each room showcasing local artists works throughout both villas. The Khmer house is truly magnificent and its fascinating to experience a night in a traditional Cambodian house.

The exquisite culinary experience was completely unexpected. It was sensational and such care and thoughtfulness put into each menu and meal, almost as if it was designed specifically with you in mind.

JP was a tremendous host and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know him and more of Cambodia through his experience and insight. The other mark of distinction is the staff - the warmth and kindness extended to us by each and every member of the team is a credit to not only JP & Nathalie but to the beautiful culture of Cambodia. Its genuine - there is no other way to put it.

Maison Polanka is the perfect epitome of tranquility, style and perfection....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank coolmidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just returned very from a trip to Siem Reap & stayed at the Maison Polanka for 5 days. As many have already said, the property is as close to perfect as it can get. The grounds are gorgeous and provide a green and peaceful respite after a hot (or wet) and dusty day of temple visits. (The weather last week was somewhat erratic, alternating between searing hot and torrential rain.) I was very fortunate as I managed to take a peek at all the 5 rooms (including the Khmer house). They were all special, unique and tastefully designed. Eventually, my partner and I stayed in the Green room, which in my opinion, is the best of all, mainly because of the priceless view you have from the bed & the generous private terrace which overlooks the pool. On one of the nights, we ate in and enjoyed a wonderful dinner of Khmer cuisine. Overall, it would be very difficult to find fault with Maison Polanka. All their staff are polite, friendly and extremely helpful. With their help, we visited a ceramics atelier and lugged back beautiful handmade plates and bowls. Jean-Pierre, the enviable owner of the property is a delightful character with whom we had the fortune of meeting and conversation. We also had the pleasure of meeting the estate dogs, Bamboo and Kaylene. So if you're an animal lover and traveling but missing your pets, the two furballs are quite entertaining!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chocfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This exclusive boutique hotel is nested in heat of the city and few minutes drive from the Temples but offer a unique experience of serenity and peace.

Nathalie and Jean-Pierre are offering to the guess their wonderful house, where they used to live, and extraordinary knowledge of Cambodia. The food, the kindness of the team, the garden ‘s scent, the room design …, each single element contribute to enjoy and amplify the beauty of our stay in Siem Reap. They could have build 10 or 15 rooms, they kept the Maison with only 5 little heaven place to welcome a limited number of guests.
We absolutely recommend to stay at Maison Polanka or “Maison de Nathalie & Jean-Pierre”, with friends and kids or for lovers.
Make sure you deserve it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Voyages23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#21 of 356 in Siem Reap
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#24 of 356 in Siem Reap
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 356 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#8 of 356 in Siem Reap
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 356 in Siem Reap
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Polanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Polanka

Property: Maison Polanka
Address: Upper East River Road, North of Wat Polanka, Siem Reap 93060, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Polanka 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Polanka is a collection of unique Cambodian houses offering hotel services in spacious tropical gardens. Set in the sprawling grounds of a family estate, the property hosts 5 luxury suites & rooms.Nestled in the heart of a local riverside village, close to the temples and the old market, Maison Polanka is a private Cambodian residence that will provide your stay in Ankgor with luxury and authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison Polanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing