We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”
Review of Maison Polanka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Polanka
Ranked #3 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were 12 people, 5 adults and 7 teenagers and from the moment we walked in to Maison Polanka, I knew we had made the right choice. It is an oasis of calm, lush and beautiful, with truly spectacular rooms. And that was just the beginning. Chen, the manager, bent over backwards to take care of our every need and even planned a gorgeous picnic at one of the ruins complete with massages!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank walton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Maison Polanka is a gem hidden away behind the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. The entire establishment has been built and maintained with a fine attention to every detail. The rooms are gorgeous, the large gardens are perfectly manicured, lovely hand crafted pottery matches throughout (dining, bathroom, bedroom). But to top it all off is the personalized and intimate service. With only 5 rooms all the staff get to know you well and are all absolutely lovely. And who doesn't love being given a cool towel from your tuktuk driver during a hot dusty tuktuk ride (all care of the hotel). You won't regret spending this money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

i recently stayed 4 nights at Maison Polanka based on a recomendation from a friend living in Siem Reap! i loved it from the moment i arrived! my booking was last minute and they were quite busy so i moved rooms a couple of times - which was great as i had the chance to try different rooms. I loved the Khmer House, but as I was on my own i truly loved the green and the purple rooms in the main house! all the rooms are slightly different but with beautiful decoration and amenities. the staff are wonderfully friendly and welcoming and really make you feel at home. I hired a bicycle and it was only 5 minutes on my bike to town so the location suited me perfectly. i am planning to return with a group of friends and rent the entire complex! I highly recommend Maison Polanka as an ideal setting to relax and explore the temples and surrounds of Angkor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank C_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wonderfully friendly, relaxing and it genuinely had a homely feel. Great place to relax in Siem Reap with a family - a tranquil spot amidst the hustle/bustle of temple touring and the city!

The staff could not do enough for my family - great small touches from little treats and mango sorbets (on the house) for the children after a much needed swim following a day of temple touring!

Room Tip: Khymer House was wonderful for our family - it felt like our home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank XuFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We decided to stay at Maison Polanka from recommendations of a number of well traveled friends. It was the right decision. Truly an extraordinary find. Located on a back road you enter a unsigned gate into a fairlyland garden that leads you to the main guest area. Immediately you're greeted by the lovely staff and shown to your room. We reserved the Khmer House that was the definition of understated elegance. Airy, spacious, comfortable well thought out, it made us feel at home and special at the same time.
Meals were perfect, set over looking the pool, the quiet ambience was just lovely.
The staff at Maison Polanka was one of the best I have ever experienced. Kind and helpful at every turn.
Jean Pierre and Natalie, the owners, should be very proud of this gem they have created in Siem Riep. I can recommend Maison Polanka without reservation, to anyone who treasures a unique, personal hotel experience that is guaranteed to leave you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated and ready to rejoin the real world.

Room Tip: Khmer House is just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bangkok8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is the best I've ever stayed in. They provided a shuttle from the airport at 11PM. The hotel is located near a temple located on a bumpy dirt road. But once you're in the compound, you're blown away by its beauty. They've created a small jungle with very comfortable rooms, decorated to have an old French colonial feel. I highly recommend eating at least one meal there. They actually made better Cambodian meals than any other restaurant we visited. The staff really take care of you. Anything you need or want is provided very quickly. Sandwiches waiting for when you get off the plane? Done. A tuk tuk to take you in to town? Just a few minutes. Though at a charge of $50 a day, we used their driver to take us to the ruin or where ever we wanted to visit. I'm sure we could have found one for a little cheaper, but the ease of doing it through the hotel was well worth the extra $20. Oh, they would also have a cold, wet towelette waiting after exploring the temples. On top of it all, our flight didn't leave until 11PM. They let us stay as long as we needed, no extra charge. Absolutely great service. You simply feel special there. We will definitely stay there next time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We can only confirm all good things written by other guests. Maison Polanka is a gem and is managed with great care and attention by the owner and all the staff! Everyone was working hard but with discretion to make our stay memorable. We got best suggestion for sightseeing at Angkor, for shopping at most fancy and valuable boutique in Siem Reap, the owner and the staff briefed our guide to organize visit at Angkor at best hours to avoid crowd and many many other small details which are the real luxury. A complete taylor made staying. A special mention for the food. Usually we do not eat at hotels as we think that local restaurants can be more exciting. Maison Polanka was the "exception which confirmed the rule" as we dined only once outside on a four nights staying. We simply agreed that the food at Maison Polanka was better than the high rated restaurant we tried.... Only suggestion we can give to the owner is to have at least one room with bathtub.
A sincere thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: We stayed at yellow room and visited also the other rooms. All are different in style and size. We l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 373 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#44 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 373 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#7 of 373 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 373 in Siem Reap
840 reviews
1.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#24 of 373 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Polanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Polanka

Address: Upper East River Road, North of Wat Polanka, Siem Reap 93060, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £99 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Polanka 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Polanka is a collection of unique Cambodian houses offering hotel services in spacious tropical gardens. Set in the sprawling grounds of a family estate, the property hosts 5 luxury suites & rooms.Nestled in the heart of a local riverside village, close to the temples and the old market, Maison Polanka is a private Cambodian residence that will provide your stay in Ankgor with luxury and authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison Polanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing