We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 night”
Review of Bliss Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliss Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Absolutely no complaints about this place. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff, walking distance to pub street. There are a few restaurants right around the corner that sell "happy" pizza. Highly recommended! Effects will kick in after 2-4hrs

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Bliss Villa was very nice, very clean and the staff was kind and accommodating. The girls at the desk were really sweet and always asked how our day was, and would wish us a good afternoon when we'd go out!

It is very well located, only a 5 minute walk to the popular Pub Street.

The reason I give it three stars is because in order to get to the hotel, you have to walk about 50 yards of open air sewage. It was so disgusting and gross and I would not stay here again for that reason.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed my 5 nights stay at Bliss Villa. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean, and there is always staff doing cleaning around the hotel.

The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom is clean as well. The beds are comfortable with clean bed linens. Wifi is available throughout the hotel, and connection speed is very good. I opted not to have air conditioning in my room. Unfortunately, I had issues with the windows, where the screen came off track in one window. The other window's screen was not effective in keeping mosquitoes out.

The hotel is well located. It is less than 10 minute walk to the town center. Along the way, there are several restaurants, stores, and services, e.g. motorbike rental and laundry. The street can be quite dark at night, so one should pay attention to his / her surroundings when walking to and from the hotel.

Word of advice, before booking a tour on mini tour to Angkor Wat through the hotel, be very clear on what you are getting. It is not an actual tour, but transport by a Tuk Tuk driver.

I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for five nights and had a great time. Staff is friendly and beds are comfortable. We booked a fan room, which was sufficient as the guesthouse is quite cool itself. Our room had a little fridge and the guesthouse provided us with free water refills.

It's close to some nice little restaurants where you can have dinner for just a few dollars. Bicycles can be rented for 1-2 dollars a day at places on your way to Pub Street. It may be a good idea to go for the little bit more expensive bicycles (the 2 dollars ones) for more comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Dutch_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It's just about a 5 minutes walk to the Night market and all, located in a great location, away from the hustle of the city but still walk-able. The guesthouse offers you a quiet and safe haven and their staffs are really, really friendly. Provide you with room services everyday with a bottle of water. You can;t ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adarng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good location: Near to Siem Reap tourist centre. Tuktuk drivers waiting just downstairs everyday. Within 5 minutes walk there are countless restaurants, bars and massage shops.

Nice and Comfy room: The room is large and very clean.

Good service: The female boss is very nice. I left a bag there last summer in 2013 yet she kept it for me and gave it to a friend of mine who revisited that place. I feel very touched and warm. The overall service is impressive. The staff is always smiling and cheerful.

I enjoyed my stay a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallietam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was great for many different reasons. The location was a short walk from pub street and main attractions however Not noisy at night. The hotel was immaculately clean( they make you take your shoes off before entering) the rooms where spacious and the beds large and comfortable. I slept extremely well here. The hotels extras include toiletries and free tea and coffee whenever you want. They also allow use of a computer for internet and wifi if needed again for free. Considering the price we paid $10 a night for a double room. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Air con rooms maybe more expensive but the fan was enough for us and there were times when it was very hot during the day 35 degrees. We also booked the bus to Phnom Penh from here and I was wondering if they may charge commission however the prices were exactly the same as what I read on the internet for the company we booked for so it was fine. Staff were lovely too. I could not recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
The Unique Angkor Villa
The Unique Angkor Villa
#82 of 331 in Siem Reap
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 386 in Siem Reap
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Villa

Address: Sok San Street, Steung Thmey, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 331 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bliss Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Villa is a family run mid range guest house that offers excellent accommodation at affordable prices to travelers and holiday makers. Bliss Villa is centrally located and benefits from being a 5 minute walk to the renowned Night Markets and Pub Street. Wonderful Angkor Wat awaits you. The spacious rooms of Bliss Villa provide a tranquil relaxing environment to unwind in. The airy and light rooms have been thoughtfully decorated and furnished, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests to relax in. Friendly staff at the reception are always welcoming and helpful to arrange all your affairs from tour plan to flight booking and bus to other cities. Why not try Bliss Villa- Wake up with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bliss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing