We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant in a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kroya Restaurant

Kroya Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 847 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: European, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kroya which means “food” in the Khmer Royal language is the unique restaurant inspired by Shinta Mani Club's heritage. The menu showcases a modern interpretation of classic Khmer cuisine, combining fresh ingredients, local herbs and spices to create innovative, palette pleasing flavors. Kroya offers air-conditioned comfort or an outdoor terrace outfitted with five Khmer swings and is located at Shinta Mani Club, one of the top-rated hotels on Tripadvisor.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Food was delicate, carefully prepared and tasted good. Wines were very reasonably priced, and it was really nice to sit on the swings and enjoy a slow dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank YLChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    86
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent food and unique outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the shinta mani club and this restaurant is a part of the property. We had one lunch there during our stay and were delighted with the ambience, food, and the service.
We chose to sit outside on one of their "swinging bed tables" which was a unique experience in itself ! The ambience was wonderful with water bodies around and green grass. Even though it was 35 debs outside, we were comfortable under the shade, and later on there was a stand-fan positioned directly at us to keep us cool.
We ordered some steamed fish and one chicken curry as main dishes and both were very well presented, and delicious to the palate. The quantity was also filling, by the time we were thru with our meal, we were ready to take a nap on the swinging bed itself !
Highly recommended for couples wanting to enjoy good food in a unique sitting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Oh, that soft shell crab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I am a seasoned traveler and for work I have been dealing with all sorts of restaurants. So for me it's difficult to still say 'WOW'.

Well, all the food was great but the crab was absolutely divine and my husband thought the same.


Thank you Kroya for this!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikka1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The evening we arrived at the hotel, Shinta Mani, we went to Kroya as we were too tired to leave the hotel. We opted for the a la carte as we had young children. The food was delicious and the staff knowledgeable and helpful. Our server even allowed us to order off the menu for our children from their lunch selection as it was more accommodating for younger palates and quicker to arrive. That being said, the tab was quite high. Having eaten at some of the higher end restaurants in Siem Reap with comparable quality and service, I question the premium prices demanded at Kroya.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lcytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The cambodian tasting menu was tasteless!!! Substandaard. In a tasting menu you expect a signature from the cooks expertise. We were a party of 12, everyone taking the tasting menu was disappointed, the a la carte menu was ok

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kroya Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Kroya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing