We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and Superb value for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angkor RF Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was just what we needed for our stay -- connecting rooms, clean pool, tasty breakfast, and helpful staff. Great price for spotless rooms, quick tuk-tuk access to tourist areas. I'd stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NordicDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

At $30 for a double in Cambodia's second city (possibly its first in terms of tourism), this place is an absolute bargain. It's designed around a leafy garden and a reasonably sized pool and is quiet and shady. The rooms are large and nicely decorated with a good bathroom and everything is to a high standard. There's also a safe.
Breakfasts are good, served in the dining area around the pool, and they also do evening meals (although we went out at night).
The place is a little way out of the centre - maybe 3km - but don't let this put you off. You can walk it in about 45 mins (sightseeing along the way), or the hotel has a free tuk tuk you can take from the door to the centre. To pay to get back it's about 2 dollars.
You can also cycle - they rent out bikes for $3-7 a day depending on which sort you want, and as it's on the north side of the city, it's easy to cycle out to Angkor Wat which is only about 5km away. It's a nice way to go round the monuments as you're completely in control of your own time, and once you get there the route is relatively shaded.
The only thing I would have liked ( and this is only a small thing) would have been some shelves or drawers in the room to put clothes on. There was a wardrobe but as backpackers, somewhere to put folded stuff would have been more useful. This is a very minor thing though.
We stayed there for three nights. I found it quiet at night but our room was facing the pool.
I should mention the staff, who were extremely pleasant and helpful and arranged a free tuk tuk to the bus station when we left. I would definitely go there again if I was visiting the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MsLox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lovely place, decent location, drinks on arrival, very helpful staff, very peaceful pool area, tasty food, comfy beds, excellent value for money- so definitely worth a stay if you are visiting the sublime angkor wat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights with our 2 children at USD$25 per night. What an unbelieveable bargain. The staff were fantastic, the rooms clean with great air conditioning. They put us up at the last moment when are other hotel failed to meet our minimum requirements. The pool was brilliant and just the job after a day at the temples

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Here's the deal: unless you are very heavy sleeper, the front rooms are almost unbearably loud. The night club across the street BOOM BOOM BOOMS 'til the wee hours. We stayed in the front rooms because they are the only connecting rooms in the hotel... so beware.

But other than that, this place is FANTASTIC. Great staff. Clean. Nice pool. Just lovely. I will stay here again, but we'll be staying in the back.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms at the front of the hotel if you want a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thinkjeffthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We paid about $30 for a double room with AC. The room was of a very high standard. Clean and spacious. Nice bathroom with both a bath and a shower and hot water. One of the best places we stayed in during a 3 week stay in Cambodia.

The hotel is very peaceful, built around a pool area. There is slight noise at night from the few local bars but that doesn't go on too late.

The hotel is about 15 minute walk into the centre of Siem Reap and only 5 minutes in a tuk-tuk. There is a free service from the hotel into town until 9pm. Getting back is about $2.

Breakfast was included and has a good choice of cooked stuff and fruit.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They were able to easily sort out onward bus travel and the hire of bikes.

After 24 hours of travel this was a great place for our first few nights in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robbie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Of our 5 months in Asia, this was one of our favorite places we stayed. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was always kind and helpful. Our room had both an indoor and outdoor bathroom, including a bathtub that was big enough to be considered a plunge pool. Air conditioning was great and while the hotel wasn’t walking distance to Pub Street, there were free Tuk-Tuks for several times of day. We also ended up meeting Klinn, a tuk-tuk driver who is staff at Dyna. We hired him to take us around Angkor Wat, Bang Malea and, of course, Pub Street. He didn't speak much English, but by the end of the trip we were pals.

We especially loved the pool here. It was mostly empty for the entire time we stayed and the staff had no problem that we came back late night and cooled down in the pool before hopping into bed.

The staff helped us arrange any activity we were interested in, including Angkor Wat tours, Bang Malea, the big lake and even the Cambodian circus.

We booked a discounted rate on Agoda for our first night and then negotiated a further-reduced cash price for the remainder of our stay upon arrival.

We've told plenty of travelers about Dyna and have yet to hear of someone feeling disappointed. Would recommend this quiet retreat for anyone visiting Angkor Wat!

Room Tip: We loved our room which was on the lower floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosiesiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#120 of 386 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 386 in Siem Reap
895 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#61 of 386 in Siem Reap
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HI Siem Reap Deluxe
HI Siem Reap Deluxe
#23 of 331 in Siem Reap
93 reviews
0 mi away
Damnak Rusey Hotel
Damnak Rusey Hotel
#78 of 331 in Siem Reap
88 reviews
1 mi away
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
#21 of 331 in Siem Reap
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor RF Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor RF Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia (Formerly Dyna Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 331 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor RF Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyna Boutique Hotel stands in the heart of busting Siem Reap, the world wonder Angkor. The design and decor reveals its uniqueness with the reflexing to the period of Angkor Khmer civilization. Stay back after long day tour at the tropical surrounds and enjoy cocktail at poolside.This downtown hotel accommodation is surrounded by plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy accessible to major shopping center as well as airport and tourist attractions. The team is working from their heart and welcoming intent on servicing you at a friendly manner of Khmer hospitality to ensure your ultimate escape.With the efforts, Dyna Boutique Hotel offers complimentary round trip airport transfers, unlimited pub street shuttle by Tuk Tuk, and high speed WiFi connection with laptop. Concierge service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Angkor RF Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing