We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor RF Boutique Hotel
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We initially booked for two nights and then extended for a further two nights. The staff are very friendly and it has a nice gentle pace. Breakfast was excellent. There was intermittent power out of 5 minutes here and there but it wasn't a big problem. Pool is nice and relaxing. Price of beer is a little bit on the expensive side at $2.50 US each but if you walk down the road away from Siem Reap about 50 metres there is a small little family shop next to the hairdresser that sells the same beer cold at $0.50 US.
Beds are a bit on the solid side, but this was actually good on my bad back - go figure.
WIFI was excellent throughout our stay (except when the power dropped out). You can negotiate a Tuk Tuk from and to the Hotel at around $2.50 each way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    75
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
49
97
34
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Highly recommend staying at this hotel while you are visiting Siem Reap. The staff are super friendly and their English is exceptional.

Our waiter "Mr Five" consistently went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoyed our stay and provided us with valuable information regarding day trips and shopping.

The hotel itself has a great pool, free breakfast and good wifi. The location isn't amazing but free tuk tuks are provided to get into town and back as well as to the airport/bus station.

I'd definately recommend staying at the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloBurgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peter, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had an excellent stay at Dyna Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap... staff was friendly, accommodations were comfortable and we loved the free tuk tuk rides from the hotel! The pool helped us escape the midday heat and their food was tasty. I'd definitely recommend Dyna Boutique to anyone spending time in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minnesota1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable.

Staff were all really friendly and accommodating. We got up early one say for sunrise at Angkor Wat and the hotel offered to pack breakfast for us, a really nice touch.

Breakfast was quite basic, with choice of American, Continental or Asian, but we enjoyed it nevertheless.

Complimentary tuk tuk to and from airport, as well as to town was really useful. The tuk tuk drivers were also great in giving instructions on where to go.

The tuk tuks were also available for full day hire, which we used for our visits to Angkor and floating village. Paid a slight premium than what's available outside, but we decided that it's more convenient to book through the hotel. Ended up getting the same driver, Mr Sareth, everyday since arriving in Siem Reap. He's always watching out for us and made sure we got to where we wanted to on time and safely, which we really appreciated.

Would highly recommend Dyna Boutique Hotel to those visiting Siem Reap. The comfort and service are really value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephy_YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent and relaxing place to stay for a few days altought the borough may at first look disouraging (night bars all around). The staff is so friendly that you end up believing there are your family.

Room Tip: Be aware of the relation with some outside bars that put music until midnight wich of course you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were great, Beds were good, water was hot and having a bathtub was great in such a cheap room. We arrived in Siem Reap at 5am and hotel pickup was no problem. Staff are professional polite and attentive. I liked that The hotel didn't charge extra for booking boxing tickets or our bus back to Phnom Penh and arranged free transport to both. The pool is excellent as well and If you want a beer just head to one of the local outdoor pubs just down the road for $1.50 pitcher. Overall one of the very best experiences at a hotel in two months around SEA and definitely best value for money.
And don't worry about the distance from pub street or the markets because the hotel provides a complimentary tuk tuk to town and a return trip is generally around $2.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bludenz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

i arrived at 3 am an it was no Problem. The room was big and clean. The staff was very friendly and the Sightseeingtrip with the TukTuk from the Hotel was very interesting. The only negative thing was the sound from the bar next to the hotel, the play music till 1 am, was no problem for me cause i dont sleep so early.
Other positive things: free Tuk Tuk to the Center and to the Airport, good roomservice every day, the restaurant (very good), breakfast from 6 - 10 am, clean Swimmingpool, sightseeing bookable at the hotel,

Special thanks to the staff at the restaurant and in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Angkor Boutique
Bamboo Angkor Boutique
#58 of 286 in Siem Reap
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tareach Angkor Villa
Tareach Angkor Villa
#33 of 286 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Unique Angkor Villa
The Unique Angkor Villa
#59 of 286 in Siem Reap
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bliss Villa
Bliss Villa
#27 of 286 in Siem Reap
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
#22 of 286 in Siem Reap
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oasis Siem Reap
Oasis Siem Reap
#370 of 496 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor RF Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor RF Boutique Hotel

Property: Angkor RF Boutique Hotel
Address: Phum Salar Kanseng, Khum Svay DangKum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Dyna Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor RF Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dyna Boutique Hotel stands in the heart of busting Siem Reap, the world wonder Angkor. The design and decor reveals its uniqueness with the reflexing to the period of Angkor Khmer civilization. Stay back after long day tour at the tropical surrounds and enjoy cocktail at poolside.This downtown hotel accommodation is surrounded by plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy accessible to major shopping center as well as airport and tourist attractions. The team is working from their heart and welcoming intent on servicing you at a friendly manner of Khmer hospitality to ensure your ultimate escape.With the efforts, Dyna Boutique Hotel offers complimentary round trip airport transfers, unlimited pub street shuttle by Tuk Tuk, and high speed WiFi connection with laptop. Concierge service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor RF Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing