We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay but room overlooked rubbish bins!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #286 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel is extremely comfortable, and the food we ate there was good and nourishing. Staff were not too proficient in English, but - as you would expect from Cambodians - they were very polite and helpful.

The ONLY drawback was that our beautiful room looked out onto the service area where the rubbish bins were stored, and the night the rubbish lorry came round, the darkness was rent by the humdrum sounds of their labours. It was a pity to have to keep the lacy curtains drawn all day. The architect should be punished.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eindelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in this Hotel last month, it was very great properties and excellent service, all stall are help full and friendly. the Hotel is located along national route, and near by the hotel have new night market and next to the local market that very lucky for me to buy somethings very cheap price and also have a fruit shop near here, i just spend little cash to buy a lot of deference fruits. the hotel have the WIFI free all area that made me easy to connect with friends instantly. I would like to recommend to others who have plan to Visit Siem Reap Cambodia, and want to spend less money get much benefit DO NOT MISS APSARA ANGKOR RESORT.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request for the last room of the hotel building, or junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert-Aland0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a steal, especially with a deal they run from time to time. The only slight drawback is that it is a tuktuk ride downtown, but that is a small price to pay for a great room, excellent facilities and tremendous service

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

What a pleasant surprise. The Apsara Hotel in Siem Reap was spacious with large well appointed and air conditioned rooms. Our room faced the central courtyard where the conference facilities, gym and large pool were located. The breakfast included was superb with a wide selection of local and western food available. The staff were most helpful in providing a guide and driver for our tour of Angkor Wat as well as tickets for our boat trip to Battambang (highly recommended). Our room rate was $60 per night for a room that would cost $200+ elsewhere.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_apsaraangkor, Front Office Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Our Valued people,

We are very great pleasured to hear that, you were satisfyied with our service. and thank you very much for your good comment about our Properties and our service to others, We do hope that, we will have the other more chance to offer again our best quality of product and services to you / your family and your friends.

Should you need further infomation or assistant, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best Regards,

Mr. Ouk Sothea
Email: sales@apsaraangkor.com
Tel: +85563 964 999
HP: +855 802 678
Skype: ouksothea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting the historic temples in the area. Room was spacious and very well equipped. The hotel is really beautiful, with beautiful grounds, a health club, and a great swimming pool.Food was excellent, and the service was absolutely outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The rooms were spacious, elegant with a delightful feeling of history. The hotel car park has limited availability; however, we were able to stop out front to unload our luggage.
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful dinner in the main conference room which provides us , the delegates, the best night. Yes, the service was outstanding,everyone is welcome for the help :)
Fantastic location and building. We loved the little internal courtyards and the historical feel of the place....

Will Absolutely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SopheaVateyTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I did find that this hotel provided me the warm accommodation during my vacation there. Staffs and GM always kept smiling to me that made me feel comfy and confident enough to stay in this resident. Moreover, the food is brilliant especially gala dinner, the hotel provided quality and delicious food and very welcome services.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have the pool view that make people feel fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunNamheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Indochine D'angkor
Villa Indochine D'angkor
#193 of 365 in Siem Reap
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#105 of 365 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#114 of 365 in Siem Reap
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#150 of 365 in Siem Reap
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
#73 of 365 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing