We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax and cool off after a visit to the Angkor ruins !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #260 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Lillesand, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax and cool off after a visit to the Angkor ruins !”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a garden hotel with clean, spacious rooms, a beautiful palm gharden with swimming pool, and a massage spa.
It is located in a hotel district some distance away from Siem Reap centre. You will need a tuc-tuc (a motorcycle rickshaw) which will take you anywhere - to the downtown area for $2, and to Angkor Vat for $10.
The hotel sreves and excellent breakfast (Engish, continental and local food) as well as a good buffet lunch and a la carte menuj.
The service is fast and afficient - if you can find an employee with a fair command of English.
I hotel i wholeheartedly recommend. !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwanafedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    34
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
58
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great stay here. The rooms were excellent and the air conditioning worked great. That was a huge plus when we are heading into the hot season. We were here on business and the conference room was great, they just needed to start the air con a little sooner prior to having meetings. They had snacks for our breaks and there was a nice variety to choose from. The buffet was great and had both Asian and Western foods. The staff was very helpful and their English was good. The pool was really nice, though they did need to have a better supply of towels there. It wasn't hard to find someone to get a towel for you. The hotel also arrange a day tour of Angkor Wat for the group, so that made things great for everyone. The price was affordable for everything that we did and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel is extremely comfortable, and the food we ate there was good and nourishing. Staff were not too proficient in English, but - as you would expect from Cambodians - they were very polite and helpful.

The ONLY drawback was that our beautiful room looked out onto the service area where the rubbish bins were stored, and the night the rubbish lorry came round, the darkness was rent by the humdrum sounds of their labours. It was a pity to have to keep the lacy curtains drawn all day. The architect should be punished.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eindelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in this Hotel last month, it was very great properties and excellent service, all stall are help full and friendly. the Hotel is located along national route, and near by the hotel have new night market and next to the local market that very lucky for me to buy somethings very cheap price and also have a fruit shop near here, i just spend little cash to buy a lot of deference fruits. the hotel have the WIFI free all area that made me easy to connect with friends instantly. I would like to recommend to others who have plan to Visit Siem Reap Cambodia, and want to spend less money get much benefit DO NOT MISS APSARA ANGKOR RESORT.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request for the last room of the hotel building, or junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somchanchhorvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a steal, especially with a deal they run from time to time. The only slight drawback is that it is a tuktuk ride downtown, but that is a small price to pay for a great room, excellent facilities and tremendous service

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

What a pleasant surprise. The Apsara Hotel in Siem Reap was spacious with large well appointed and air conditioned rooms. Our room faced the central courtyard where the conference facilities, gym and large pool were located. The breakfast included was superb with a wide selection of local and western food available. The staff were most helpful in providing a guide and driver for our tour of Angkor Wat as well as tickets for our boat trip to Battambang (highly recommended). Our room rate was $60 per night for a room that would cost $200+ elsewhere.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_apsaraangkor, Front Office Manager at Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Our Valued people,

We are very great pleasured to hear that, you were satisfyied with our service. and thank you very much for your good comment about our Properties and our service to others, We do hope that, we will have the other more chance to offer again our best quality of product and services to you / your family and your friends.

Should you need further infomation or assistant, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Best Regards,

Mr. Ouk Sothea
Email: sales@apsaraangkor.com
Tel: +85563 964 999
HP: +855 802 678
Skype: ouksothea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newbury
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting the historic temples in the area. Room was spacious and very well equipped. The hotel is really beautiful, with beautiful grounds, a health club, and a great swimming pool.Food was excellent, and the service was absolutely outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#287 of 345 in Siem Reap
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#310 of 345 in Siem Reap
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#181 of 345 in Siem Reap
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Oriental Hotel
Majestic Oriental Hotel
#270 of 345 in Siem Reap
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#266 of 345 in Siem Reap
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Property: Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing