We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, but missing something” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #248 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service, but missing something”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed at Apsara for four nights. It's located on a hotel/resort strip outside of the city center. The best features of the hotel are the staff, room decor, and pool. The staff were very helpful in booking an earlier flight for me. The room was very clean and well stocked except for one mouse that was present on the first night. The pool was a relaxing end to days of visiting temples.

However the atmosphere in the rest of the hotel feels a little cold/institutional like a lot of these resorts. I would appreciate more places to sit in the lobby and bar area. My colleagues and I would have appreciated more comfortable options for meeting in the public space.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
57
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From outside, I couldn't tell how it will look inside. As we know Siem Reap is kind of dry and hot during March and from what my friends said, this place is not really developed. However, once I entered the hotel lobby, all changed. You'll feel like you're somewhere far posher, instead of the view of dry/hot scenery from the airport to the hotel. You'll feel nice and good. (At least, I was like that).

The service was warm though they are so particular even on single details. The decoration of the hotel room is great, and the rate is quite affordable.

Foods are good, they provide traditional Khmer dishes as well as international during breakfast and lunch. I had the chance to join the dinner buffet, and the quality of the service was superb! The cooks and waitresses/ waiters were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're travelling in families, they provide joint room which is very convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AishahKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel is clean, but showing a lot of wear and tear. The design evokes vague French colonial—lots of dark wood, high ceilings and a sweeping circular staircase. The pool is a good size and the gym is fairly well equipped. The public areas of the hotel are not air conditioned—sitting the lobby, having a meal in the restaurant or a drink in the bar definitely evokes visions of French Indochina as you swelter under fans. The air conditioning in the room has a thermostat, but it appeared to be only for show, as the choices were run the AC and be too cold even with the thermostat set at 30, or run the fan only and be too hot. I stayed three nights for a conference and it appeared the hotel was full with a mix of conference attendees and people on packaged tours. There are dozens of other hotels nearby on National Road 6 or elsewhere in Siem Reap, so I’d choose this one again only if the price was a lot better than any of the alternatives. One tip—arranging a car, driver and guide will cost $55 through the hotel, which makes for a great quick tour of the highlights of Angkor Wat if you want to squeeze in some sight-seeing on a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillesand, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a garden hotel with clean, spacious rooms, a beautiful palm gharden with swimming pool, and a massage spa.
It is located in a hotel district some distance away from Siem Reap centre. You will need a tuc-tuc (a motorcycle rickshaw) which will take you anywhere - to the downtown area for $2, and to Angkor Vat for $10.
The hotel sreves and excellent breakfast (Engish, continental and local food) as well as a good buffet lunch and a la carte menuj.
The service is fast and afficient - if you can find an employee with a fair command of English.
I hotel i wholeheartedly recommend. !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bwanafedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had a great stay here. The rooms were excellent and the air conditioning worked great. That was a huge plus when we are heading into the hot season. We were here on business and the conference room was great, they just needed to start the air con a little sooner prior to having meetings. They had snacks for our breaks and there was a nice variety to choose from. The buffet was great and had both Asian and Western foods. The staff was very helpful and their English was good. The pool was really nice, though they did need to have a better supply of towels there. It wasn't hard to find someone to get a towel for you. The hotel also arrange a day tour of Angkor Wat for the group, so that made things great for everyone. The price was affordable for everything that we did and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel is extremely comfortable, and the food we ate there was good and nourishing. Staff were not too proficient in English, but - as you would expect from Cambodians - they were very polite and helpful.

The ONLY drawback was that our beautiful room looked out onto the service area where the rubbish bins were stored, and the night the rubbish lorry came round, the darkness was rent by the humdrum sounds of their labours. It was a pity to have to keep the lacy curtains drawn all day. The architect should be punished.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eindelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in this Hotel last month, it was very great properties and excellent service, all stall are help full and friendly. the Hotel is located along national route, and near by the hotel have new night market and next to the local market that very lucky for me to buy somethings very cheap price and also have a fruit shop near here, i just spend little cash to buy a lot of deference fruits. the hotel have the WIFI free all area that made me easy to connect with friends instantly. I would like to recommend to others who have plan to Visit Siem Reap Cambodia, and want to spend less money get much benefit DO NOT MISS APSARA ANGKOR RESORT.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request for the last room of the hotel building, or junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somchanchhorvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#123 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#166 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#214 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#146 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#63 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Property: Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing