We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Ranked #257 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good conference hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel is good for conference purpose. Large, clean, well run, great food and very good service with friendly staff. Nice pool. But too far from sites of interest in Siem Reap such as museum, temples, NGOs like Artisans d'Angkor. Staff will get tuk tuk but if sightseeing is main purpose hotel is a bit far out.

Room Tip: i enjoyed a pool view room though a bit noisy during the day if trying to relax due to pool users an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
57
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed a week for a conference. Room average, though poor range of cable TV when you consider that many Asian hotels have better choices- the only news channel was Aljazzira. Sink in bathroom was cracked, a symptom of poor maintenance. Food varied little from day to day, meals were OK but unexciting.
At the end of my stay, it turned out that while the hotel accepted "credit card" for payment, this did not include American Express.
I had an unpleasant experience when asking for a Cambodian banknote to be changed into smaller denominations to pay local tuk tuk (taxi) drivers, who never seem to have any change- the hotel shortchanged me and a manager had to intervene with the sullen desk staff. The amount was really only a few cents, but the idea of a guest as someone to exploit rather than someone to provide services to is not what I expect from an international hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Was there for a conference in January for a week which was held at the hotel. Great service all the way around. Staff very polite and helpful, and went out of their way to help. Would definitely recommend. It's only a 10 min tuk tuk ride into the market and Pub Street for shopping and eating at lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

On arrival I was downgraded from the room I booked to a cheaper room but was charged for the one I booked when checking out. The electronic key failed several times daily with no attempt to rectify the problem. They tried to charge an extra 2% for using a credit card with no prior warning. Staff are generally friendly. Nice pool, but look around for a better hotel for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

No choice in that situation because it s arranged by Travel agent I found that this hotel is not the same one that I expect and location quite far from the city and shopping area . How ever I still impress my experience in Angkor Wat

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tee2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a few days as a base to see the temples. We have 3 children (16, 14 & 10) and they loved the pool and the hotel in general. Food was good from the restaurant, but breakfast was a bit average. Very friendly staff. The gym is quite good and they have a spa area for massages but both could benefit from an overhaul. Overall very good value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel has a large compound, with nicely layout pool. The room I stayed is rather large, but not as clean (odour from the bathroom). Other than that, the manager is really nice and efficient, but I feel some of the staff do need a bit more training, especially at the reception area. During checkin, there were about 5 staff handling one customer, but still quite slow. The breakfast buffet is average, but the dining hall is large and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#143 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#286 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
#148 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#309 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Oriental Hotel
Majestic Oriental Hotel
#268 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference

Property: Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
Address: National Route 6, Airport Road | Kruos Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsara Angkor Resort built in the styles of the Khmer & Colonial Architecture and decorated like the home of the Khmers, it offers a unique charm of bygone Angkorian era, complemented with the conveniences of today’s luxury that has all the comforts of a home away from home. The hotel blends a traditional ambiance of the old-world elegance and modern convenience. As guests enter the lobby, they are reminded of the charm of the Khmer arts & civilization. It features an impressive traditional-designed chandelier and marvelous artworks by original Khmer Masters to make any stay at the hotel truly memorable of the past romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Apsara Angkor Resort And Conference
Apsara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing