We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #141 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Rosemere, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay from all aspects at this Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and sleek and the food was yummy.

The location definately gives us a better access to all temples and entertainments areas.

I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc635711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    123
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
130
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Friendly staffs, nice and clean rooms, amazing beds, good location and refreshing pool! If you are looking for a comfortable place
To stay in siem reap this hotel is by far one of the best place i've been!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nozag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Head, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at the Auberge for 5 days and loved it. The room was wonderful and the grounds with pool was a sanctuary from the heat and dust of Siem Reap in the hot hot days of May. We negotiated for a good room which was large, very bright and airy, enormous bathroom that works, all the mod cons and a small private balcony. The bed was comfortable and linen good. We read some reviews which criticized the breakfast so our expectations were low, however, the breakfast was great. Served in the garden we had a choice of tea/coffee, juice, fresh hot baguettes with butter and marmalade then a choice of eggs, pancakes or french toast. all followed by a large platter of fruit. It was amazing. We really didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504 which was beautiful. I think most rooms would be good, but the staff are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judit731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Set back off a typical busy commercial street this small hotel was an oasis of peace and calm.
Very helpful staff and freshly prepared food in the hotel restaurant. The hotel has access to a brand new mini bus with an excellent driver and for a reasonable price we had air conditioned transport to Angkor Wat at our convenience.
I would recommend this hotel, we plan to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margared3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is very disappointing I stayed 4 nights and had 3 rooms . 1st room terrible smell of sewerage , 2nd room safety deposit box did not work (and telephone did not work in any of the three) The quality of the rooms is not great and not very clean either. The reception staff are rude and unhelpful. The location is good and there is a small pool (in the shade most of the day) and breakfast is good but there are so much better places to stay. I am returning to siem reap in December and will not be staying here , and would not recommend the hotel to anybody there are lots of much better hotels within siem reap

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suetNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel is centrally located, quiet and peaceful although within walking distance of the city centre.
The staff were helpful and the rooms and pool spotlessly clean.
The staff arranged transport to Angkor Wat and helped us move rooms as the air conditioning was not working one one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiPlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel looked nice when I booked it online.. The room itself was a good size for a deluxe room . The toilet was hardly working like if it was blocked. I had to ask the staff on reception three times to re-set the safe, it was never done.. The following day I had to ask three times for my room to be cleaned.. Hotel didn't have an area map.. Had to get it from another hotel. Staff were really not nice nor helpful.. Unless there was benefit from help.. Very disorganised and no management ..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mekdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 342 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#150 of 342 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#225 of 342 in Siem Reap
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 342 in Siem Reap
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Property: Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#101 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing